Families logo

Mothers

Love to mothers

By Tanto ScriptoriPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Mothers are super hero’s with no superpowers or capes. Just like Superman, mothers are a source of inspiration on how to live to both boys and girls alike. Even though my mother and I never lived together for long periods at a time, there is one thing she taught me without using words or intensionally trying to teaching me. She allowed me understand what ‘LOVE’ really is. There are other things she had built into me but this is the most significant.

By Vipin Jacob on Artstation

A mother’s love is inadmissible, no matter how you try not to see it, or how much she’ll try not to show it, it’s always there. As a kid I was always a joyful and playful person, around my mother, I was different. Calmer and more anticipative of what she’ll do next because we never got that much time together. Most of my child hood memories of her were her back against me a lot for some odd reason. There was one night I really got the notion of her love, which was during the summer when she left me over her sisters to stay with cousins. She got on one knee, bend over and looked me right in the eyes. ‘I’ll come back for you later!’ She said and left. At the begining, all I saw and felt was the soppy expression on her face and a heavy weight in her voice. As time went on I realized. It was hard for her to let go, leaving me in another’s hand was one of the hardest things for her to do. The compassion she bore was great and I know if I were to have followed her I would have seen her tear up. Love hurts when those who bore it are apart.

By Dr. Mandy Peach in Emergency Medicine

Kissing

Have you ever wondered why so many people cherish kissing? To me, I guess because mothers can’t with stand going without doing so to their babies. All the time, every time. No matter how embarrassing it may seem or feel, it always brings that smile on ones face along with that exciting feeling of over flowing passion. Kissing is one of the best ways mothers show their love. I for one didn’t get so much of it, maybe it is the reason I’m not all into it. More so, I’d say all women should kiss their children in order for them not to grow up and date around to fill that hole that was let open due to the lack of simple mothers love kiss. Kissing now a days have different meaning, when ever I kiss a baby or someone I truelly admire, I give it my all so they know what I feel inside my heart.

By Alena Kratovich / Alamy Stock Photo

Hugs

Apart from kissing, hugs are another joy of mother to child affection. I for one cherished all hugs that came my way from my mother. At times when I am down, a small huge would bring me back onto my feet. All the time I longed to be in one person’s grasp; hugs are special, and a safe place for children to be at. When I got hugged by my mother I felt invisible, nothing could harm me. Like a source of strength, how superman relied on the sun for power, I relied on my mothers hugs. Being close to someone who means a lot to you can take you to the moon. As I said in the begining, being apart from someone you love can tear one up inside, being close does the exact opposite. It gives me live. Also, it has been proven that hugs are a cure for many bad feelings and illness that people undergo... Every kid should be happy.

By Vector

Saying I Love You

Most people today only say I Love You to the person the Love, married, engaged to, or for some funny reason. My mother taught me how to say I love you when you have to. Especially when it is needed. Which is all the time; mostly any chance you get. She didn’t necessarily say it to me, I do wished she did, a lot even. She showed me she loved me in her own unique way. Now, I know when you love someone you need to let them know. Starving your partner without that regular acknowledgment that you love them is ground breaking hurrable and spirit killing. Which is why I let those close to me know.

I told myself, If I don’t like a girl then I can’t date her. Simply because there will be no love to give. Moral lessen, Love is everything. My mother is alive and well, life never gave us a chance to blossom like most families. I love my mother, despite everything, I honestly do adore and admire her because without her, I would have been an empty vessel like most of the people I know who aren’t in for attachments but for pleasure. Still this lack of love and affection might be a down fall, everything depends on the extant on where you allow it to go. I’m not looking for anyone to fill holes, just friends to be acquainted with.

My Mother showed my how to love with what she did and what she never did. I’d say if you love somone, let them know and feel it because time is temporal, you just never know when it is up.

immediate family
Like

About the Creator

Tanto Scriptori

My work, my stories, enjoy and don’t forget to leave a tip if you feel like to…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.