Families logo

Moms

life lessons from moms

By Tayler TezaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The truth about moms is they never stop trying to teach you how to live.

Most people say that their mom is the best mom in the whole world, but in reality every mom is the same. All they want to do is love and protect their children. They teach us things that will help us grow up and lead happy lives. They teach us how to take care of our own families, they teach us how to take care of ourselves and most importantly to care for others. Some moms are never ready to take care of another human being but life happens and they give it their best shot. There are some moms who are not supposed to be mothers but even they try their best. That's what is so great about the existence of moms because no matter the situation and no matter the hardships they try, every single one of them try. One thing my own mom taught me is everything happens for a reason, so when things seem hard it encourages you to hope. You hope for a better tomorrow and you know that what happened today is a lesson learned for the future. Your mother teaches you things she learned in hopes that you won't make the same mistakes, but in the end we all have to learn for ourselves.

Teenagers are the hardest to raise, they go through a stage of rebellion. They think that their mom is always trying to boss them around and that everything is unfair. Everyone of them goes through it, I know I did. One thing my mom always told me was that we all have to make our own mistakes, that's how we learn. Every time she saw me do something she knew I'd regret, she would try to tell me and when I didn't listen she let me do it. In the moment it seems like your so stupid and you should have listened to your mom, but she was always there for me still. She always encourages me and tries to help me fix whatever situation I got myself into. One thing I've always had the hardest time remembering is that our mothers were once our age, meaning they went through the same thing that we are gong through. We as teenagers need to remember that because it would help us so much in life. Then again if we make these mistakes for ourselves we can teach and support our own children because we know exactly what it's like.

Mothers are great, and we are all grateful for ours but like I said before they are all the same. No mom is better than the other, they are all just trying to raise, support and love us. We all need to take time and make sure our mothers know how grateful we are on more than just one day. They disserve the world as much as we do. We shouldn't hold grudges about how something was unfair or you didn't agree with what she said a few times or other, because they are human too and they were there for us when we messed up. Never forget that your mother loves you and you should always show her that you love her too.

One big thing my mom taught me was to always treat others how you want to be treated. I treat others with the most respect and kindness just because that's how I want to be treated. This statement says a lot when it comes to the work place, family and friends. We all want to be shown respect and we all want to see others happy so why not give it to others. Another thing my mom taught me was that no matter what you do and how you do it she would always love and support you. This kind of love and support every child needs, they want to feel accepted and thought of. This will allow us to make others feel loved and accepted too. When we don't feel loved and accepted we become bitter and sad and emotions play the biggest part in your outlook on life, our relationships with others and how we treat others too.

immediate family
Like

About the Creator

Tayler Teza

I am happy to have finally found a place to pursue my writing, I am grateful for all the support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.