Families logo

Mom life

I am a young mom to a beautiful little girl.

By Yvonne WallacePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I got pregnant at 16, the year of 2019.

I became a young teen mom just at 16 years old, It all started when i had to be the mom to my siblings due to my parents being there but not mentally but physically there. I had to be the mom of the house to my 5 siblings and to my own mom, doing dishes and laundry and cleaning always making breakfast, lunch, dinner, making sure they got on the school bus for school. I would miss school to make sure they went to school and to have clean clothes for school. The year 2019 finally came and my mom couldn't do it no more, so she gave up, as me being the older sister i did my job the best that could be done. My brothers went to my grandparents, my little sister went to my aunt, my twin sister went to my other aunt of my mom's side of the family.

We all were scared but stayed strong, I remember having to stay with my baby daddy(boy friend) because I was pregnant and 16 years old. To be honest that didn't last long, so i had to leave I went to my aunt who my little sister was with. That was going good, got therapy due to the situation me and my brothers and sisters were in, got help I stayed strong. At the time I was in 9th grade, so I had to enroll in online schooling due to being pregnant. Being 2 years of school behind I worked my hardest and with the help of my aunt she encouraged me and helped me focus on school and catch up my credits.

I did 3 years of school 9th grade to 11th grade, passed all classes with passing grades and graduated as a junior with a new born baby and a part time job. Yes I see my story may be a little out of sort there are parts to leave from the public and some things are just better left alone then told. I am a warrior i am still fighting to be the better mother my mom never was, I now have a soon to be 3 year old who name is Rose and she is an amazing little girl. She has such an outstanding personality, always smiling and laughing loves baby dolls, the color purple is her favorite color.

Now I am a Starbucks barista, with a permit and an amazing family who loves me. I will always love and show my aunt to helping me get through everything I have gone through at such a young age. This year I will be 20 with a great job and a beautiful daughter, I will do anything to make sure my daughter has everything I was never able to have.

Being the best mom you can be is hard because when you are a first time mom you don't know what you are getting into. Yes adulthood is hard, but there will always be hard times and east times, you don't know what the future holds for you. Go with the flow as it comes, accomplish big things show people you are worth it and not just some human. Everyone has ups and downs but when it really comes down to it, you are the only one who can change yourself and plan ahead for your future. No one can change you and no one can make you change, god throws the biggest fights at us because he knows we can accomplish the fights and win them. He knows what we can handle and what we can't, everything happens for a reason, so when things come out of nowhere to you that doesn't mean give up if it is to hard. You fight and fight hard, everybody has warrior scars from fighting there own battles.

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Yvonne Wallace

Hi, I am a single mom with a almost 3 year old, I have a part time job. I love kids and animals, I graduated the year of 2021.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.