Families logo

Mermaid Birth

1 in 80,000

By Jayden Lynn DowPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Drama Queen

1 million times over I would say I love you, 1 million times over I would tell you that you’re my everything, 1 million times over I would say anything.

You my baby had an incredible birth, being in labor from 1 AM on January 26th to about 11 AM when I received the epidural was one of the many times i wished you havd been here.

Counting my contractions pver and over again, my water never broke I could’nt honestly tell what was happening.

I tried my hardest to not get any pain medication but I could not, It was a hard battle, by 11 AM I got the epidural and by 11:30 AM i was ready to push, I pushed for 3 hours while trying to keep myself sane.

I pushed and pushed, doctors were telling me how good of a job I was doing, while also proceeding to tell me I was pushing you out in full amniotic sac, I couldn’t quite figure out what the heck that meant, as I have never even heard of such a thing.

2:06 PM you were born 6LBS 6OZ on the dot, born in the amniotic sac, three birth marks and scratches all over your face!

Wouldn’t you think they would have broke my water to make it easier on me?

Of course I thought that, but I guess I thought wrong, I pushed for 3 hours struggling to get you out, for them to be no help at all, but it was worth all the pain and discomfort I was in while it happened.

I had been working so hard for so long, having trouble, but feeling as thiugh I could do it, I had your dad there to help me every step of the way.I want you to know you were so loved while still inside, and would be so loved outside and you were! Everyone adores you so very much!

I experienced a birth as rare as 1 in every 80,000 birth is a baby born En Caul, term used for amniotic birth, or Mermaid Birth.

Many cultures believe anyone born fully intact in the sac will have good fortune in life and I hope that is true, because baby you are a very special baby and deserve the world!

Mommy, Daddy, Both Grammies and papas love you very much all three uncles, both aunties and your best friend who you adore so much love you as well. My baby is so strong, smart, incredibly beautiful and just plain angry. You have been that way since birth always angry at everyone and everything like someone did you wrong somewhere in life, I struggle knowing how the world is now, and what it would be like for you growing up!

Kari you bring light to everyones life, your smile your hulking out, your stomping, your anger, your happiness, everything, having a piece of me walking outside of my body scares me so very much, I want nothing more but for you to have a great life, to enjoy the most of it, to be so very smart at whatever it is you want to do, the road is yours to choose to walk or even drive it is up to you baby girl!

Do not forget about us when you become famous we cannot afford to lose you in the future, we will support and always be proud at what you choose to do, want to do nothing we will support you, choose to be a doctor we will support you, we will always support you baby!

I love you Kari Elizabeth.

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.