Families logo

Me and My Rivy

A long memorable friendship

By Eris GreyratPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Me and My Rivy
Photo by Ray Aucott on Unsplash

An animal's eyes have the power to speak a great language - Martin Buber

Nature teaches Beasts to know their friends -William Shakespeare

Hey all....it's me Shyam. I wanna share with you the story of my Sissy and the beautiful moments we spent together in the earlier days...

So, it all started from the day when I left home for a vacation in a village where my relatives live. And after 1½ days I reached the destination. And usually had done all the relative greeting kind of stuff.,After resting for few hours, I went outside to look around the scenic beauty of the village landscape and atmosphere.

Walking for few minutes I saw some baby goats feeding milk from a mother goat. Watching that beautiful moment, I went to the house owner and had a small talk about farming and other things. Then I suddenly saw an only 2 months aged goat was just calmly sitting near a big cistern. That was the first time when I saw my Rivy for the first time. I asked the owner about that lonely one and he told me that her mother passed away 1 month ago and she is all alone. I empathized with the baby and gone to her and tried feeding her some warm milk. The way she was drinking the warm milk she was looking like my own child. And felt like a father while grabbing her in my arms. I suddenly started feeling affection towards the little Rivy. After spending some quality time and having fun with her I went to my uncle's house and told everyone about Rivy and the fun we had together during the whole day.

The next day and the rest of the time we had so much fun while running slowly, hiking while she was in my arms, and watching the tremendous village scenic together. While returning home I requested the farmhouse owner to let me take her with us and to take care. And He agreed. From then our ultimate fun time began...

We played together all the time until the vacation came to an end. I had joined my school cause you can't ignore your studies and enjoy all the time you know. I remember the first school day after the vacation when I was leaving home for school and looked at her sad and pale face. She didn't seem to let me go to school. But I left. After spending the whole day with my friends I returned home feeling extremely exhausted. Hearing my sound she rushed to come to me and jumped over me and suddenly I started losing all my exhaustion at an astonishing rate. I started to play games with her. I started feeling like she is my little sister and my elder brother protecting her keeping her harmless from anything in the world.

The best part is my parents let me keep her inside my house rather than tying her with a knot and keeping her outside. She used to stay calm playful in most of the situation, that is why I could concentrate on my working stuff and regular studies rather than being disturbed. Following these beautiful moments, 4 years had passed. My Rivy grew as A complete youngster. In these past years, each of me started with her licking my cheek and ended with the beautiful view of her sleeping peacefully having eternal innocence-no greed- no rage -no mischievous ideology.

But after some time there comes big shocking news to me that she got Pneumonia (a very dangerous disease affected to her). This caused a huge impact on her liveliness and she got a fever and other symptoms. It was like I'm losing my own friend but I couldn't do anything to save her. I admitted her to an animal hospital for good treatment. But the diseases were too out of control to Rivy to confront. I remember the days when I used to sit near her bed and wished for her recovery. I used to remember the golden days we passed together and I was afraid that was being snatched away from me. But after some time I thanked destiny to bring her into my life and giving me that beautiful day even it was for a shortwile. After few day she passed away and gone to another beautiful world.

On her funeral I sad but also tried to remember the beautiful days we passed together and realized she was the one,the very one my real friend and I am glad I didn't look away from you that day. She no more but she will always live in my heart.

grief
Like

About the Creator

Eris Greyrat

I am a professional blogger who is addicted to writing about anime. I hope you will like reading my content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.