Families logo

Loving me

By: Amber Siwek

By Amber NicolePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Loving me
Photo by Anna Kolosyuk on Unsplash

Childrens self love

Title I love Me

Hello all it has been awhile since I have been on here. I have started working on a company based on self love that is not directed to just woman or adults but to children as well. This will help normalize self love for generations to come below is a childrens but that I wrote it is to give helpful hints and reminders to them please let me know your thoughts on it. Thank you .😊

Pg;1 Every day I wake up, I get dressed, make my bed, and brush my teeth. My parents tell me if I do this, I am loving myself.

Pg;2 How is this loving myself? I ask. My mom says taking care of yourself in even the smallest ways is giving love towards yourself.

Pg3; I ask mom for some breakfast.

Pg4; Here are some eggs with fresh strawberries and grapes on the side.

Pg5; Remember eating healthy foods helps you grow big and strong. It also tells your body you love it.

Pg6; After I finish my breakfast. I played with my blocks, then with my cars and then I went to color but I couldn’t find my crayons.

Pg7; I called MOM! as loud as I could. Where are my crayons?! My mom comes in with a shock ahhh! What happened in here?

Pg8; I… I… I can’t find my crayons. She looks at me with with her big Blue eyes and says we are not going to be able to find your crayons in this mess.

Pg9; Remember it is good to pick up when we are done playing.

Pg10; If we do this we keep things neat and we can find what we are looking for. This shows our things we care about them and they do not get lost.

Pg11; okay! mom, I will clean up my toys I play with when I am done, so I can show I care.

Pg12; Mom helps me clean up, as we were putting everything away we found my crayons! Thank you mom for helping me.

Pg13; Lunch time mom calls, coming I say. I hurry up with putting my crayons and paper away so I do not lose them again.

Pg14; After lunch mom says it’s time to play outside. Fresh air and sun will help keep you stay happy and healthy.

Pg15; I love playing outside! mom will you play with me ?

Pg16; Yes, of course I enjoy spending time with you!

Pg17; That was fun, wasn’t it? Mom asks yes, it was. spending time with family shows we care? Mom says yes thats right it does.

Pg18, The sun is setting now its time to do my bedtime list. Having a bedtime list helps me to take good care of myself.

Pg19; I look at my bedtime list: first I take a bath, next I put on pajamas, brush my teeth, and lastly read a book.

Pg20; Reading a book before bed, mom says is a good way to relax my brain before it’s time to sleep. This is another way she says I show love to myself.

Pg21; Time for bed. That was a good book mom. Thank you, for reading to me. You are welcome she says.

Pg22; Goodnight mom. Goodnight, sweet dreams and remember you are loved.

The End

Thank you for reading! Again please let me know your thoughts. Happy Friday.

children

About the Creator

Amber Nicole

I am about a month into my writing journey I started a lifestyle blog as TheAllinOneMama I'm here looking to build on my writing skills and gain more post ideas. Please don't hesitate to share your thoughts with me as it will help me grow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amber NicoleWritten by Amber Nicole

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.