Families logo

Loved ones gone, but never forgotten

Always have some tissues, you never know when you will need them.

By brianna trevinoPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Ever find yourself thinking about a random memory? Perhaps something you haven't thought about in years? A familiar sound or an all too familiar smell. Something will always bring back that one memory that hurts your heart just a little bit, but then its followed by the memory that makes you laugh and remember all the reasons why you loved them so much.

It has been a bit over 2 years since the Lord called my Mother to be with him. She is with the Angles she loved and I'm sure she is dancing with no shoes in the grass somewhere; the way she did when she was young. My Mother. She was a STRONG woman. Everyone goes through hard times but not everyone knows just how to handle it. She made sure she had us bathed and fed she always but her family before herself and was a good person, but if she didn't like you she would let you know. There was no beating around the bush. She always seemed to know when you're lying too. Guess its a mom thing. Her health got really bad and only seemed to get worse she never let it get the best of her though. She was still laughing and walking and still not listening to her doctors. When she passed she was happy I know that much. My Father said there was a smile on her face. That eases my pain, knowing that she was content with her life and was ready to go.

Everyday since then, has not been easy. Little things remind me of her; they way I cook, the drinks my brother gets, a songs lyrics, a movie that just warms your heart, any little thing reminds me of her. The biggest thing was Dragonflies she LOVED them. For three days my house was surrounded by Dragonflies I knew then my mom was there. They say when a Cardinal is here there is an Angel near. I believe that with my whole heart. I know she is around when I can smell the perfume she would wear sometimes but just for an instant then its gone. I will always be thinking of her and I truly believe that I am becoming more and more like her, with my own take of course

My writing this is to let anyone know that if you have lost a loved one whether it be recent of years ago. They aren't gone, they still live on in the memories you share and in the moment your cherish. as long are you keep them in your heart and in your mind they will always be with you.

grief
Like

About the Creator

brianna trevino

2020 has really put many things into perspective for my family and I; Health, Finance and realizing that nothing is for certain.

My world consists of my furr babies my fiancé and our days together. This opportunity gives us time together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.