Families logo

Love story

True story

By MajaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

This post is dedicated to my husband. The best man in the world, a man with a big heart. It was love at first sight. It was love at the hundredth sight and the thousandth sight too. True love is falling in love with the same person over and over again.

We met twenty-four years ago. Quite by accident and unplanned, we met at the train station. I had never seen him before in the city where I live. At that moment I was a student of law and I traveled to the city where I studied. He was standing not far from me and watching me, which was not very pleasant for me. I waited impatiently for the train to arrive and escape, hoping he would not follow me. Happy that I managed to escape, I sat in an almost empty wagon. Suddenly he appeared at the door of the wagon and asked me to sit right next to me, even though all the other seats were free. At that moment, magic happened but I persistently resisted participating in the conversation with him. I tried to be arrogant and unpleasant, even though as a person I am completely different. We soon arrived and the train was approaching the place where we were supposed to leave. Despite my resistance, I impatiently waited for him to ask for my phone call, but I still seemed uninterested. We both waited for the same, asking for the phone number? At the last minute, he asked for my phone number. In my wallet, I tried to look for a piece of paper to write on and inadvertently found a piece of paper with a cake recipe written on it. I wrote a number that I don’t use often. I must mention that mobile phones were not used at that time.

DATING

After I got back I told everyone about my meeting and waited for the phone call. After a few days, the phone rang and on that address, I have been in passing. And I turned down a dating invitation, and I turned down the next two. But after some time, when he decided to call me one last time, I accepted. After many years, I founded that this would be his last call.

He was persistent because of a piece of paper on which the recipe for the cake is written. Of course this one of the jokes of my husband !!!

CONFESSION OF LOVE

He loves me for who I am, although I don’t know how to make cakes, and never tried to change me. This motivated me to work on myself to bring out the best in me.

married
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.