Families logo

Lifes Spirit

Relentless

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Storm Will Pass

When life seems to hard to keep going on, remember that each day is the start of a new dawn, my wife and myself had gone through many struggles which from what I was later told by other people, would have broken most relationships.

I lost my wife in late June, due to reasons that I at this time will not disclose, however I was lucky enough to have the time, 10.5 years, as a husband and caregiver, to my twin flame in this life and any other that her and i may have lived.

Living with confidence in yourself and love in your heart is the lesson she always taught me to abide by, and after losing her that is exactly the affirmation which I have lived by, I wake up each morning and I repeat this to myself, Live with love in your heart and confidence in yourself. Living this way has opened my heart and opportunities up, in ways that I would have otherwise never had the chance to experience.

Having the capability to help others with their traumas, as well as their current experiences, whether they need interpretation or advice on a given situation, allows me to have so much peace in my heart that I am grateful, each and every day, despite the fact I suffer from Schizophrenia, I am determined to live a life that is void of having to rely on assistance to survive, because I have enough faith in not only myself but my creator to assist me in becoming the best me I can possibly be.

I have lost a lot of loved ones in the course of a few short years, and they say that time heals these type of wounds, which in fact is a little misleading, I would like to give my own interpretation of such, Time does help to dull the pain that these type of losses can create, but it never truly goes away, we heal each and every day, as long as we are putting the effort forth to make the right changes in our lives.

I have done some research into the Myers-Briggs personality profiling, which states that I am an INFJ-A, which stands for Intuitive, Knowing, Feeling, and Judging, the A stands for assertive, which I am very much so. This type of self exploration has assisted me in not only getting to know myself better, it has allowed me to better myself to be better for others who need a friend or simply someone to offer them advice.

Introspection is a trait which needs to be developed, it does not always come by naturally, it is something that has to consciously be sought out, which in itself is a type of mission, but the events of synchronistic nature, which have unfolded in my life are immensely powerful for me, and have so far also been helpful to others. My friends reach out to me for advice, and not just that, it helps others explore their own personalities so they can better get to know themselves, to be the best versions of themselves also.

I love having the outlet of this platform, Vocal to be able to tell my story on, because it is not only a challenge in one way, it is exposing your emotion and truth to the world in a way that hasn't been possible on any other type of platform. I am sincerely grateful for the creator of this platform because it has helped me, through therapy, through heart ache, and through the traumas which I have experienced.

I implore you, if you are struggling with any type of issues of importance, branch out and create connections with people of like minds, it is vital to remaining in a positive state of mind, and becoming a better, and best version of yourself.

Brightest Blessings

advice
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.