Families logo

I was NOT Prepared for My Divorce

Little did I know that I was NOT prepared for my divorce whatsoever.

By Divorce by RosePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Join our Divorce by Rose Community App ANONYMOUSLY

I was so naive. I was so blinded. I was so clueless. I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I honestly thought at the beginning that the divorce is about: I don’t get along with you, you don’t get along with me, we shouldn’t be married, you go your way, I go my way and everybody goes their separate ways and the only thing we have in common are the kids. And all my thoughts were about child support and you know and money and financial situations, but also with assets and liabilities- the whole mixture of money and kids. Little did I know that divorce was a whole lot more than just that.

And I learned through many, many trials and errors and many years of craziness and sagas that divorce is about four areas that you need to carefully analyze and carefully think about BEFORE you even make the decision to divorce. You need to carefully and logically methodically plan out these four areas: your financials, emotional situation, physical wellbeing and spiritual. These are the four areas that you need to really, really dive deep into because those are the four areas that are going to change considerably from the moment you decide to tell your spouse or the other parents that you want to divorce. Until you go and methodically, think out and plan out every single one of those areas and make sure that it looks perfect together and that it works perfectly together, you will not be prepared for your divorce. And what does that mean? That you won’t be prepared? It means that you may end up making decisions that you’re going to regret one day.

You may end up making decisions out of desperation, denial or despair. And when you do that, you know, that all your decisions were made emotionally rather than logically. And you know that you’re going to come back and wake up one day and say “oh my goodness, I shouldn’t have done that” and you’re going to regret what you’ve done.

It’ll happen to you. It happened to me and it happens to millions of other parents around the world. That’s just the way it is. So, if you really want to have a post-divorce life that is really bringing you towards the life that you actually WANT and bring you closer towards the GOALS that you have for your post-divorce life, you must, you must, you must prepare yourself methodically for your divorce. You must plan it all out so carefully that not just you are OK and not just you and the kids are okay, but you, the other parent AND the kids are okay. I know this sounds crazy, but it’s really NOT. Because when ALL of you guys are moving forward towards your life, you’re going to have a much easier post-divorce life.

But when you only think of yourself and you only think of me, me, me, me, me, and what do I want? What’s good for me? What’s good for me? You’re just going to walk into sagas after sagas, after sagas, after sagas and it’ll just never end. So, if you want to learn how to carefully & methodically plan out your divorce, and if you want to think about these four areas and you want to know exactly what you need to think about exactly what you need to start planning and preparing whether mentally or maybe physically or maybe financially, you have to sort of get your financials in order before you go and say anything, I highly recommend you join the Divorce by Rose Community APP. This is a community that I’ve carefully created in order to bring together parents who have questions, concerns, worries, anxieties unknowns with coaches, experts and professionals from various industries who have the tools, strategies, wisdom and experiences to share with parents.

Inspired by Ravit Rose: Divorce Coach & Mentor | Author of “Unwanted Nasty Divorces” | Founder of the Divorce by Rose Community App designed for parents who are either contemplating divorce or newly separated and wondering “Should I stay married or should I get divorced”?

We are not pro marriage. We are not pro divorce either. We are a select group of coaches, experts & professionals from various industries offering you realistic strategies and solutions and support to help you find the LOGICAL answers that YOU need to help you decide whether you should stay married or get divorced. And then, regardless of your decision, we provide you with your next steps.

Join us ANONYMOUSLY in this powerful social networking app- simply use a fake & fun name and take advantage of all the 24/7 access to support.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Divorce by Rose

Divorce by Rose brings together parents who are contemplating divorce or newly separated WITH coaches, experts and professionals who have the tools and strategies to guide you towards finding your answers. https://www.divorcebyrose.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.