Families logo

I Found the Secret to a Happy Marriage

With humor and discussion through life

By Maria Ostasevici Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

In addition to love, humor and discussion are the key to a happy marriage.

Let's be honest, when you swear in front of the altar that you will be together for better or for worse, you don't think too much about the problems that may arise in a future alliance.

We all hope that our example will be something special, unique. We want to live like in a story with the end "they lived happily ever after". But then at the door knock on some matters, such as children, lack of free time, the bills, the fact that one works more than the other, the wife no longer dresses in that extremely attractive lingerie every night, her skin is not always smooth as a baby, the husband behaves more freely and sometimes forgets manners or does not smell like perfume every day .. Well, there are many issues that can occur for a lifetime together.

But how to get over them? What to do when you don't like something and a serious dispute can arise from a small debate?

I have been married for a year and a half and honestly, the first year of marriage was the most beautiful of my life. I often hear discussions from adults such as "why do you talk like that?" "You're frivolous," "I couldn't make such a joke about my husband," or even "Yeah, don't you mind him telling you that?"

We have a different attitude towards life, we prefer to joke and talk about everything that bothers us than to be always serious and upset about everything. After all, we are not cats, and the other eight lives are not available to us. We enjoy what we are experiencing now. Instead of being concerned that he is working and I'm staying with the baby at home, I say, "I'm proud of you again." He is not upset that his salary comes to me on a weekly basis, but on the contrary, he jokes that he loves to spend every penny he has, and with me our money are in a safe place. He doesn't get upset when there is no food for a few days, but says "let's get on with some fast food and get a little fatter, because the gym is close". Don't criticized me when I'm dressed weird for a few days, but takes the baby so I can relax for an hour in the hot tub. When I receive messages from my friend, he asks me "which of your lovers is writing to you?" Knowing full well that he is my only lover that I will have for the rest of my life. Not to mention all the stretch marks I have on my body after birth, he kisses each one and says " you-re my little pretty Avatar''.

2 years ago, while dating

I've met a lot of couples who talk to each other with a lot of respect, never make jokes, but that's not the secret of a happy marriage. Freedom in marriage is the best way to be happy, when you do not strangle your partner with your love and jealousy,u give him the chance to be truly happy, to feel himself. And when a human feels free, he will never leave you.

I'm not a psychologist, I'm not an expert in family life and I'm probably going to learn a lot more about marriage.

But one thing is certain, the fact that I am honest with my husband and that we are always so cheerful, with a great zest for life,this is what helps our marriage not to lose its charm.

Also, a glass of sweet wine watching a romantic movie in the evening will never be extra. Cheers for that and for a happy marriage!

married
1

About the Creator

Maria Ostasevici

Communication and public relations student, Moldova

Instagram profile: maria.ostasevici;

mother of two awesome Dobermans.

BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF- THAT'S TRULY EPIC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • test2 years ago

    Attitude determines the success or failure of marriage

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.