Families logo

Hurt

Fathers Day in the UK

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Seems like it was yesterday when I saw your face it’s been so long since I’ve heard you’re voice, sense of smell, you’re touch and everything else about you. You told me how proud you were but I just walked away like if only I knew what I knew today; I would hold you in my arms just to get a hug once last time, I would so take the pain away weather your in a war zone or due to this cronoavirus or whatever is causing you pain right now. Thank you for all you’ve done. I wish you could hear me saying that I forgive you for all your mistakes.

There’s nothing I wouldn’t do just to hear your voice once again but there was times that I just want to call you but I know that you won’t be there. I’m sorry for blaming you for everything I just couldn’t do and I’m hurting myself by hurting you.

Some days I feel broken inside but I won’t admit just like you I guess that we’re so alike; people don’t understand why it’s so hard to say goodbye when it’s comes to this, would you tell me that I was wrong? Would you help me to understand? I hope you’re looking down upon me? I’m just wondering are you proud of me of whom I am today?

There’s nothing I wouldn’t do just to have one more chance to look into your eyes and see you looking back. I’m so sorry for blaming you for everything I just couldn’t do and I hurt myself the more I miss you everyday since you’ve been away. If I could have just one more day before you left to fix everything right. I know it was dangerous. It was so out of line on my part but if I could try and turn back time I so would.

If you could hear me where ever you are in the world, heaven or recanted into something else please hear my cries. I’m so sorry for blaming you for everything I just couldn’t live without; I’ve hurt myself by hurting you for screaming and shouting at you for leaving me once again, I know it’s going to be tough but the whole isn’t going to be filled as it’s meant to be for you.

I can honestly say that you’ve been on my mind a lot recently since I’ve been so low; more so since I woke up today, I looked at our father daughter photograph all the time that sits on my bed side table and all of these memories come flooding back to life and I really don’t mind. Today I woke up this morning and played our song for comfort when I’m feeling alone and down. I catch myself singing along through the tears; I pick up the phone hoping I could hear your voice once more, I have to fight the urge to ring or video call you to which I through my phone across the room.

Mother, sister, brother, boyfriend, girlfriend, husband or wife coming running in cuddling me in the corner because I know that I’m wasting my time trying to ring you as I know that it’s wasting my time. I know that you’re not going to be there on the other end of the phone to reassure me that everything is going to be fine.

I remember the simple things until I start to cry once more as I reminisced the fun memories; the one memory I wish I’d forget is the memory that I would like to forget, suddenly me mobile blows up today, up today with your ring tone. “It’s your father on the phone and oh boy he is p**** try and talk yourself out of this one.”

I hesitate but answered it anyway but you sounded so alone and sad but I was surprised to hear from you one last time; there was no music, no voices in the background, everything was so quiet for once and that scared me the most. Is it a dream or is it real life? We talked until we cry. You always told me that I was your little girl no matter what. You always told me that your biggest regret and the only one thing that you wished I’d forget. Is saying goodbye.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I love writing and exploring ideas. I thought of coming back to Vocal Media as a good start for me and good background to start my portfolio up. Especially if I don’t use some of my own blogs for my website I can use them on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.