Families logo

How should I spend my life

How should I spend my life

By Sumaiya SumaiyakaPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

The longing for a better life, the uncontrollable desire for gratitude, and sympathy for the difficulties of others, these three pure but extremely strong emotions dominate my life.

I yearn for a better life. Childhood, that was the happiest and happiest day of my life. I peed and slime, herded cattle, cut firewood and played hide and seek with my friends by the lotus pond river. At that time, I was like a blooming flower in the field in spring, blooming vigorously and carefree; As a teenager, I gradually matured with the simple steps of my childhood. I worked hard to explore the structure and operation law of the universe, worked tirelessly on the road of knowledge, determined not to waste my time, and contributed my whole life and energy to the liberation of all mankind; Young man, I walked out of the ivory tower and said goodbye to the student career of studying hard in the cold window. From then on, I bathed in the sun, roamed leisurely in the tunnel of time, and danced my youth with frivolity.

In 1994, the unit assigned me a house, so that I, the "little sparrow" flying out of Dongting Lake, finally had a "nest" in the metropolis of Guangzhou; In 1998, I built a "country villa" in my wife's hometown; Since then, I have been floating: as long as there is no war and no major unrest, relying on these properties, I should have no worries about food and clothing for the rest of my life. Therefore, I no longer pursue the accumulation of money and leisurely enter the realm of indifferent, elegant and free life. In my life, I am more and more kind to every dawn and dusk in my life, taking care of my body carefully. When bored, surf the Internet, listen to music, enjoy beautiful articles, and code words; When you are interested, take your wife and go to the distance together. Wander among the green mountains and waters. Taste the artistic conception of "picking chrysanthemums under the East fence and leisurely seeing the Nanshan". When you are tired, stop to have a rest and watch the sunset

I am eager to be grateful with the same enthusiasm. Since I was born in this world, I have received benefits from everywhere. It can be said that it is the help of relatives and friends that makes me today.

I am grateful to my mother, who brought me to this world. My growth and this job condense my mother's efforts. I can grow up by my mother's blood and sweat. My mother influenced me to become a not very bad person. My character and habits are also taught by my mother. I'm grateful to my wife. I came to Guangzhou alone. I can't live without my wife's care. Eating, clothing, housing and transportation have condensed my wife's efforts and feelings. Whether poor or rich, I will go through the ups and downs of life with her, support each other, help each other, and never give up all my life. Thanks to my daughter, she came to my life, fulfilled my wish to be a father, brought me a lot of joy and hope, and made my life more complete. I'm grateful to those who help me when I'm at a low ebb, those who shelter me from the rain in the heavy rain, those who encourage me when I'm lonely, those who comfort me when I'm sad, and those who hold me silently when I'm in despair... I want to give them more care as much as possible and let them enjoy a more warm and happy life through my help.

The yearning for a better life and the uncontrollable desire for gratitude all come from human instinct, but sympathy for the difficulties suffered by others leads me to the clouds.

My fourth brother, born from his mother's stomach, was very weak. When he was 15 or 16 years old, he often urinated in bed. Due to his poor physique, his whole body is very thin. Some naughty peers often treat him as the object of teasing or bullying. There is a man named Xu Guangming in the village who often humiliates him. Once, Xu's sharp words hurt my father. As soon as the fourth brother came home, his cruel father pushed him to the ground and trampled on him with his feet. A cold air rose rapidly from the bottom of my heart, spread all over my body in an instant, and burned deeply in the bottom of my heart. It became a scar I could never touch, and it bled at the touch of it. Therefore, among my brothers and sisters, what I care about most is my fourth brother. I can't hear anything bad about him or see his suffering.

In July 2003, my wife and brother were admitted to a university in Changsha. In order to let him study at ease and reduce the life pressure of my father-in-law and mother-in-law, I took the initiative to bear all the expenses during my wife and brother's school. Four years later, his wife and brother completed his studies, entered the society and worked in a bank in Guangzhou; His wife and brother who went to work worked hard and lived frugally. Within a few years, he bought his own private car and lived a decent, dignified and happy life. Seeing the proud and happy smile on his wife and brother's face, I was also secretly happy. Due to his efforts and the help of my brother-in-law, I finally changed the fate of a farmer's son.

In August 2011, when I saw that after my wife and sister got married, a family of three were still crowded in an old house of more than ten square meters, I did not hesitate to give her my "country villa" to live in a big house and start a new life.

Life in the world is fleeting. Each of us doesn't want to do nothing in our life. Each of us wants to live every day happily. Then, how will I spend my life? I think my life should be spent like this: when I look back on the past, I will not be ashamed of my poor life, regret for my narrow-minded relatives and friends, or feel guilty for my lack of sympathy for the difficulties of others. In this way, when I am dying, I can proudly say: "in this life, I have enjoyed, loved, hated and cried heartily. I have no regrets!"

values
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.