Families logo

How I Healed My Toothache with Red Light Therapy

By Zoe Liu

By fitness homePublished 5 months ago 2 min read
Like

I have always hated going to the dentist. Ever since I was a kid, I would dread the sound of the drill, the smell of the disinfectant, and the pain of the injections. I would avoid dental check-ups as much as possible, and only go when I had no choice.

That’s how I ended up with a severe toothache last month. I had ignored a small cavity for too long, and it had turned into a big infection. The pain was unbearable, and it radiated to my jaw, ear, and head. I couldn’t eat, sleep, or work. I knew I had to see a dentist, but I was terrified of what they would do to me.

I searched online for some natural remedies to relieve the pain, and I came across an article about red light therapy. It said that red led therapy wrap is a form of photobiomodulation, which means using light to stimulate cellular processes and enhance healing. It said that red light therapy uses low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light, which can penetrate the skin and reach the nerves, muscles, and blood vessels. It said that red light therapy can help reduce inflammation, increase blood flow, and stimulate nerve regeneration. It also said that several studies have shown that red light therapy can effectively reduce tooth nerve pain, improve dental pulp vitality, and accelerate wound healing .

I was intrigued by this article, and I decided to give it a try. I ordered a device online, called a red light therapy belt. It was a flexible and adjustable device that could wrap around my head and deliver red and near-infrared light to my teeth and gums. It was easy to use, and it came with instructions and a timer. I started using it for 10 minutes a day, as recommended by the article.

To my surprise, I felt a difference after the first session. The pain was less intense, and I felt a warm and soothing sensation in my mouth. I continued using the device for a week, and the pain gradually subsided. I also noticed that my gums looked healthier, and my teeth felt stronger. I was amazed by the results, and I felt more confident to see the dentist.

I finally made an appointment, and I went to the clinic. The dentist examined my mouth, and he was impressed by the condition of my teeth and gums. He said that the infection had cleared up, and that the nerve was healing well. He said that I only needed a minor filling, and that I could skip the root canal. He also said that he was curious about the device I had used, and that he wanted to learn more about scienlodic photon therapy.

I was overjoyed by the news, and I thanked the dentist for his kindness. I also thanked the red light therapy belt for saving me from a lot of pain and trouble. I realized that red light therapy was a natural and effective way to heal my toothache, and that it had also improved my overall oral health and wellness.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story, and that you learned something new. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and learn from your experience. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

fitness home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.