Families logo

Holiday Bliss

Perfect Peace

By Ashley Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1

The holiday has come so fast. It’s time to spend quality time with our family. This year has been so different. This year I talked to my family over video calls. I also received some regular phone calls. Some of my family and friends sent cards. I mail cards to let my family and friends know that I was thinking of them. I was so thankful to see another Thanksgiving. It’s perfect peace to be in the land of the living. We should always be thankful. A lot of people are still adjusting to this new normal.

Yummy

Doing the holiday season I love to eat a slice or two of cheesecake. I usually have some red wine to go along with it. We usually have a variety of different cheesecakes. I love the New York Style Cheesecake. The New York Style Cheesecake is the most popular in my family. I would normally sit around the fire place keeping nice an warm. Most of my family would stop by to visit. Later on we would all go to my aunt house to have dinner. We would all sit, talk, and laugh. Thanksgiving would be so much fun. This year I have did more online shopping than usual. I prefer to shop online due to covid. It doesn't take a lot of my time. It is more convenient than having to get out in all the holiday traffic. I enjoy online shopping. Some things I just like to buy in the store. I’ve never been into online shopping. A lot of my family and friends are doing their shopping online this year.

This Christmas holiday will be different. I will be grateful to see another Christmas. I’ll probably do some online shopping. I may go into some of my favorite stores. I will love my family and friends from a far. I know I will get lots of cards, gifts, and specially a lot of phone calls. The phone will be ringing off the hook.

Be Cool

I never thought in a million years the universe would be experiencing this. The United States has more than 4 million cases of Covid-19. I'm believing that there will be a vaccine that everyone can get by 2021. People are dying and we must come together to do what is right. I feel sorry for all the families that have lost family and friends. Everywhere I go I see some people wearing mask. Some people are also social distancing. I’ve seen so many mask. Some mask sure do make a statement. I've seen some cool looking masks. Some people even are wearing them to match their outfits. It amazes me to see all the different colors, designs, and styles of mask that people are rocking. I love all the styles and colors. Let’s go all out with our face coverings. I wish everyone would do their part. The country can be a better place.

Mask Up

Covid-19 has hit so close to home for my family and so many families. I'm thankful for all those women and men who are on the frontline. Covid has made the journey hard. We all will get through this season. I have been staying strong. I continue to believe it will be much better soon. I hope everyone else does the same. I hope to see family and friend's once this covid situation gets close to normal. I can’t believe next year is only a month away. I hope that 2021 will be a better year for all with perfect peace. I declare that change is almost here. Twenty twenty one will be awesome!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Ashley

Hello everyone I love to write ✍️ and explore the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.