Families logo

Hello!! It's me. I'm new...

A bit about my life.

By Rebecca ShikanyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Hello!! It's me. I'm new...
Photo by Vladislav Klapin on Unsplash

You know... writing a blog is kind of intimidating. Especially when you are new or have never written anything like a blog before. It's hard when you start because for me i'm wondering "what do i even write about?". So, I googled it and basically what I learned is you just write about anything. I'm going to write about myself.

Hello beautiful people of the world! I'm Becca. I am 23 (almost 24) and I am a mother of two beautiful girls! A lot of people say "Wow arent you young to have two kids?"... Well I guess in some people's eyes yes. I had a rough start to life I chose to leave my parents at 17 years old. I did get married at 17 and he turned out to be abusive (both verbally and physicaly). I moved to Vegas and after 2 years with him I decided I had enough. So I finally got the guts to throw him out with help from a great friend of mine. After that I was on Facebook a lot and I kept getting messages from a guy I had never met before. As I said earlier I just dumped my ex husband and I wasnt looking for anyone at the time. I continued to tell this facebook guy no, I am not able to hangout. I was trying to be as nice as possible but he continued asking for a month and a half. So one day I was depressed and spiraling and I got drunk and my friend drove me to a bar. We hungout and listened to the music and continued drinking. I dont remember texting facebook guy back but I guess I did because he texted me saying he was there. I won't go into the whole story now i'll save that for a nother time but "facebook guy" (Jeremy) ended up becoming my boyfriend. I had several miscarages before and didn't think I was ever going to be able to carry a child to 9 months due to my health conditions. But I realized I missed my period and my breasts hurt so bad and I was crying over the littlest things. I was pregnant, and I was worried because I hadn't been with this guy for very long. Everything worked out though and I was able to have the baby thanks to the great doctors here in vegas. So was I young? Yes, but I am so greatful I had her young. Life got a little rough but we moved to Washington after we had Leela and 9 months later I got pregnant again. So we decided we didn't like the people we were living with so we moved out and stayed in a motel 6 for about a month and saved every penny we got so we could get our own appartment. My husband Jeremy worked 6 days a week 10 hours a day at amazon all by himself because I was on bed rest. I am so greatful to him for all he has done. Anyway, he got us into an appartment. We had Dempsey and money got tight for a while but we made it. During my C-section I got a tubal ligation so no more kids. Here is a fun story.. My husband is really into Bmx bikes and he loves going to skate/bike parks. He bought me a bike for christmas and yes I know how to ride a bike but I had never riden a bike at a skate park. I love him and knew I wasn't going to be any good but I wanted to try for him. I ended up breaking my knee that day and wasn't able to take care of the kids for 4 months. Jeremy had to keep working and so we sent the kids down to Vegas to be with the grandparents for a few months. During that time we realized how much happier the kids were with the family and decided to move back to Vegas. And here we are now! Lol we still want to move back to washington but we will see. So that is some of my life story. I hope you all enjoyed it! I am a very open person so if you have questions or you want to know more/ want me to write about something let me know. Thank you so much for reading!!

Love Becca!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Rebecca Shikany

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.