Families logo

Greatest hero

Mom

By Ezra Colton Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Greatest hero
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

My main hero in my life was my mother. She always made sure that I had everything I needed. She was always there for me weather I was there for her or not. She wasn’t only my mother but she was and is my hero till this day. My own mother didn’t love me the way she did and well that is what a mother is suppose to be. To be there for your daughter whenever they are needed. She taught me how to defend and be independent with my own self. She taught me how to be strong and be an independent women. She is a hero because not only she is my mom but she is a mom to all those foster kids that need a mom. Kids that parents treat them like crap and don’t even think that they fell into great hands of love. She is the sweetest, greatest mother she can be. She has taught every single one of me and my brothers and sisters love her unconditionally like she does us. She always knows how to protect her flock from people that try to hurt us and she won’t let them. She has been a hero because from the kids that have been broken she became a mother to them and took them under her wing. Loved them as they are supposed to be loved. Test them as they are supposed to be treated. Also feed them as they are supposed to be fed. Many kids out there come from people that didn’t know how to parent and got into other things instead of taking care of their own kids. Moms should always be hero’s because they not only bring us to this world but they are protective and loving. She taught me how to be a mother and to care for my own. I to this day want to be just like her as a mother and we’ll that day will come when my kids grow up and love me as much as I love her. She is the hero of what a mother should be and she should be rewarded. Any mom out there should be because we are what we are because of our kids. We become who we are because of our kids. We become and are hero’s to them because of them. We become super moms and they love how we can get things done and still be able to have quality time with them. Not only our mothers, grandmothers, aunts, and ourselves are hero’s. We become hero’s all at once all together. We moms of this world are United and we love our kind like no other. Being a hero isn’t only putting someone in a pedestal, but also wanting to be like them. We can conquer anything in the world because moms are the best. We can’t only care for ourselves but others as well. Even though we get Mother’s Day and Valentine’s Day and even Christmas or our birthdays. We should be celebrated all year because we do so much. Every mom in this world is a hero for every kid out there whenever they get sick, hurt, even when they don’t believe in themselves. We believe in every human being and we provide comfort or what others or even men can’t provide. We have differences but we can comfort in many ways when their babies till they grow old. Hero’s in this world are rewarded and they should make days for those kind of hero’s weather your a veteran or not. Moms are the greatest heroes.

foster
Like

About the Creator

Ezra Colton

I am a freelance writer, working mom, and great with creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.