Families logo

FREE DESTINNIE

Wrongly Accused

By Tiehna HarePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
Venmo @tiehna-love or Cash App $lildeets for donations to the cause

Thank you and welcome to my first story.

This is created to help Free Destinnie! Destinnie is my daughter she has been wrongly accused. As this is a ongoing case I am reluctant to say too much about this story except for the fact that my daughter civil rights are being violated and I feel like she is not being treated fairly. I am currently seeking help in the means of funding or even advice of someone who has any idea of how to get past this or to guide us with the proper information so that we can move forward. I am currently a film production student and as well as a mother, with back up against the wall. I stand by what is right no matter who it's about, in this case this is all wrong. So to anyone that can relate to the situation please feel free to contact me, drop a line or even donate. But for the most part it's mostly important that I speak with someone that can share the mutual disconnect of a flawed justice system.

Destinnie, my daughter has been an active, positive child, and young adult since we moved here around 2004. I wanted to make a better life for my children, basically the education in where we were wasn't very good at that time, I believe we were rated 5th worst educational systems in the nation. My daughter's main goal and her dream was to become a famous recording artist, she has attended several fashion shows here in the Dallas area she actually made a name for herself at an early age she has walked the runways in a lot of fashion shows here and also in Georgia. She graduated from Media Tech Institute of Dallas in January of this year, with a degree in recording arts she had just turned 21. She was also in the process of recording her 1st album, as she has already released her first single. She was also set to appear in a new reality TV show that is going to be released this fall. She was a Track Star in High school that took her to college. She is a very caring and talented young woman, who deserves better than what's happening to her right now. I myself used to be a Truck Driver, but I was diagnosed with Lupus and had to retire. I only have two children and I come from a home that was broken. My mother did not show love to me for reasons that I later find out as a adult. Because of my upbringing, I decided to support my children in a way that it would allow them to feel love. With valuable lessons to go with it. As parents we pride ourselves as being the best parent that we can be, but when something goes wrong we are painfully hard on ourselves. We read stories about other families heart aches and pain, but how many of us actually put ourselves in their shoes? And I mean really put yourself in their shoes, there are not a lot of people that posses this talent. Yes it is a talent, because if it were not, than everyone would be much kinder and understanding. I wrote a poem about when parents blame themselves, this is my first time sharing. It's called Mamas Fault and it is original.

Mama's fault

oh look oh look it's my new baby girl

I'm so blessed and excited to show her to the whole world

so many plans and so many memories to make

not knowing in due time it will all be fake for goodness sake!

maybe I can keep her locked up in a vault

because those weapons formed thru her will sprinkle on me just like salt

on my open wounds because it was Mama's Fault

oh I didn't know just how many years my soul wouldn't grow

I get stomach pains when she calls me out my name

all while smiling and laughing for the gain

it doesn't matter which one, is it my son or is it my daughter

hell, I raised those two without a father

after all that I have done and all that I have gave

I feel like a mama and a black slave

but you know the sad part about this

This poem is about my kids

do I love them, of course I do

with no disrespect I can't be no fool

but I continue to pray and plead

for them to succeed without me

I’m now standing and demanding

with my hand out saying Halt!

because its not your mama’s fault!

parents
2

About the Creator

Tiehna Hare

My name is Tiehna and I'm a 47 year old retired Truck Driver of 28 years, due to being Diagnosed with Lupus. I relocated to Dallas, Texas a decade ago as a single mother of two, and the desire to make a better life for me and my children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.