Families logo

Fear of loosing freedom

A Black Man's Reality

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Men are starting to speak out on many issues and express themselves on various platforms. The story I'm about to tell is 1000 percent, yes 1000 percent true. I have no shame in my mistakes in the past, and putting this to screen is something I needed to do for my personal peace; with an effort to bring someone else to light. When I say light, I am referring to any man who is out there and think it that a woman physically or mentally abusing is OK.

My focus is really not on the Richardson Police Department because we know that dishonesty lives within that department and other agencies across the USA. Even though they changed this report and the footage of the incident of my ex assaulting me in the parking lot of the police department, I want to concentrate on the "resource" that women use and have been using to cripple black men and taking them from their families.

I never witnessed so many officers respond to a call in my life. Granted the incident occurred on the very grounds of the police department, but the fact that a women would use this arena to deceive and have no regard to life was the most disrespectful event I have ever been a part of in my life. I am certain that the Richardson PD had every intent to lock me up that day and my only saving grace was the video from the event. I will cover that later.

We all know how the police respond to black men and women know that even better. To start an altercation and try to "flip" the scenario as if she was the victim is a complete combination of mental and physical abuse on so many levels. To add shame to the matter, this all took place in front of our kids. Let me provide some background with info that will set this scene up.

During our lengthy divorce process (due the her holding out) the judge awarded me temporary spousal support. Yes, after supporting her through school, she became the house bread winner. Nonetheless, with her anger of having to pay me, she started a confrontation during a scheduled child exchange and stated that she was going to bring a support payment to the exchange. The court did not set the rules up properly and that is another story that I need to write. When she didn't have payment as promised, I asked her to hand me some mail that came to the house for me. When I reached for the mail, she blindside punch me in the face. After minutes of trying to get back to my car and getting her off me, about 8 officers ran up to me ready to take me down. I looked at the first officer and said, "before you do anything, look at the tape of that camera" as I pointed to the camera of reference.

During the questioning of the event from officers, the ex wife turned on the "damsel in distress" mode to the max. I laughed because I knew what she was doing as she held one of the kids as if she just experienced a traumatic event. I laughed at the event, and the officer had the nerve to tell me that she will not press charges if I didn't. I was in complete shock as I just got popped in the eye and the cop told me that I was at fault. I called the Police department the next day and they stated that it would take two weeks to provide a copy of the event. When I received a copy of the event, the police department not only changed the report, they also edited the footage of the event and left the incident of my ex hitting me and trying to prevent me from getting to my car.

So in fear of giving up your freedom, black man, move carefully and try to keep the police out of your business. It is a shame that women use this as a weapon and in that very deceptive effort, they are destroying the fabric and foundation of the black family, the black man.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.