Families logo

Fathers love is no less

Fathers love is just important

By JESSICA HICKSPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
fathers love

As a child I didn't see much of my father I wasn't good enough to keep around or I was unwanted, or at least this is what I was told. As a mother, I couldn't help but take the time to watch my kids grow and play with their father and wonder how a person, a father, or mother could send their daughter to another to raise let across seas. Yes, you read this right across seas. I was the daughter of a woman who loved me greatly but also the daughter to a father who didn't want a girl, so I was packed up and sent to my grandmother at the young age of four years old, who lived in beautiful London, England.

As I learned to love it there I did move back when I was of age. I sometimes question why I did so, but if I didn't I wouldn't have my amazing children and my handsome husband who truly make every day worth living. With that being told... I sit and wonder as I watch my husband play with our princess and think about how people take a man's child without a thought or a care in the world.

In many cases, we often feel that the child is better off with the mother and the father shouldn't be able to go around the child unless the mother allows this. There are so many times this is wrong and causes nothing but pain to the child. There can be agreements made if joint custody isn't what is wanted but to remove the child, isn't the way. I look at my husband and see the love he has for this child flow non-stop. I see the love he has for her as he watches her sleep, plays, and laughs. The pride he has as a smile comes across that face of his.

A father's love is no less than the love that a mother holds for their child. Yes, in some cases a father should be removed, but with that being said there are some in which the mother should be removed and the child should be placed with the father, and these cases many times go unseen. A father can and does in many cases share the same amount of love for their child and should never have a child used as a toy against them. Love of a true parent is a beautiful thing and should never be played with.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.