Families logo

Father, the hero of my heart forever!

A father's love is as selfless as a mother's love, and he does not ask for anything in return. Father's love is a kind of silent and invisible feeling that can be experienced only by those who are attentive. It is happy to have the moment of thought; it is happy to have the pleasure of feeling; it is also happy to have a father's love.

By Holly D SalterPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Father, the hero of my heart forever!
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

  A father's love is like an umbrella that shields you from the wind and rain; a father's love is like rain that cleanses your heart; a father's love is like a road that accompanies you through life. When you are afraid, your father's love is a stepping stone; when you are lost, your father's love is light; when you are depleted, your father's love is a bay of life; when you are striving, your father's love is a spiritual pillar; when you are successful, your father's love is an encouragement and a wake-up call.

  The love of a father is invisible. Not good with words, always busy running around, to live, to let us live a better life, once remembered as a child himself always envious, eager, eyes to see other children were their father picked up, held high, that crisp and pleasant laughter, into a small dream of the throbbing. Why did my father not hug me? Did he not love me, or did he not love me? The heart was filled with cold doubts and even the slightest hint of hatred.

  Father is loving. Although not saying anything, but silently giving. It was only later that the love and compassion slowly seeped in. I heard my mother say that when I was a few months old, one night I suddenly had a high fever of almost forty-one degrees, the young me had been burned confused, fainted, eyes wide open, and everyone thought that there was no way back, it was snowing outside, the wind was bitterly cold, in addition to snow and frost, as if they were frozen, no sound, my father did not say a word, picked me up and rushed to the home of an old doctor who had been practicing medicine for a long time, because of the cold weather. It was also nighttime, so the doctor did not open the door. Looking at me in his arms, my father handed me over to my mother and, not knowing where he got the strength and agility, he leaped over the high fence with a "whoosh" in an emergency, without waiting for anyone to react, and only then did he call out the doctor's door, giving me a second chance to be reborn and save a few months old. of me.

  My father was serious and stern, and his feelings were indeed simple. My father's love always blossomed in the sternness; my father's love always came when you needed it; my father's love was always incomprehensible to us, but we only knew my father's good intentions when we fully understood. When I was a child, I claimed to be "not afraid of the sky, not afraid of the earth", but the only thing I was afraid of was my father, and I rarely communicated with him unless I had to. I innocently blurted out without hesitation: "Dad." Everyone was curious and asked: Why? Our local dialect: "A certain bad pull blood." Everyone laughing back and forth, I was very serious, very serious, seeing them laughing, but I do not understand, very angry they do not believe me, many years later to understand that the original father has hemorrhoids, to support the family, my father can sometimes run transportation for several days in a row, day and night, endlessly, long-term accumulation of months and months gradually evolved into hemorrhoids, the funny thing is that at that time, he did not hesitate to blurt out.

  Father is brave and strong. In the face of difficulties never retreat, fear, and will not shed a tear, even if the crisis of life is not resigned. Father has been to transport to earn a living, in the long-distance dialing encountered in the thrilling, touching deeds countless, too numerous to mention, one of the incidents is still engraved in my heart, as if to others pull sand, from our place to take a few days of round trip, the car has buyers and a relative in the car with a total of three people, one-night driving, suddenly wearing a group of hooligans robbed under the banner of toll collection, each Each hand is armed with a knife with an axe, the mouth of the rant, the knife and arms, a look at the situation buyers and car with the opportunity to slip away, but my father alone, only to hear that my father was knocked unconscious and sent to the hospital. Some people may say that to protect the wealth, I do not know that the car is not only my family's livelihood but also my father's own shadow, there are at least 350 days in a year with the car. At that time, many police cars, later learned that a group of gangsters, for many years, illegally forced land robbery, is major local harm, no one dares to say more than no one dares to resist, after this full power to break, finally fell into the net of justice. My father is also considered for the local and passing through this place friends to establish a great credit, when the police station told us the news, at that time I did not know the seriousness of the matter, only know that in my heart my father is a hero, a top hero, may watch martial arts drama more factors, my father is my role model, when I grow up to become a generation of warriors, for the sake of heaven to do justice, for the people to eliminate harm, for the people to eliminate disasters.

  Hard-working father with an active mind and clear goals. Has been very proud, and compared to children of the same age, they have been in the material is what you want to have what, in our local, my father is a little famous, our family's building became the first, my father and first up contracting projects, and then later my father went to Guangzhou to do business, first to a foreign country, how many sleepless nights under the roof of the boarding house, you can eat a few months in a row of steamed buns, which the hardships, heartache journey is more unbearable Whenever I heard this scene, in addition to the tears in my eyes, I admired my father's tenacity and perseverance from the bottom of my heart until now my father has always set up the image of a tough man, perseverance, thoughtfulness, and perseverance.

  There is a kind of love, it is wordless, is serious, at the time often can not be detailed, however, it makes you in the days after the more you experience the more taste, never forget, it is that wide and boundless father's love. Father's love is very simple. It is like white wine, spicy and warm, easy to let people drink in it; it is like coffee, bitter and mellow, easy to let people uplifted; it is like tea, bland and friendly, let people unconsciously addicted; it is like fire, give people warmth to go but daunting, easy to let people stimulate themselves. Father's love is a ray of sunshine in the spring, warmly shining on my body; is a cool breeze in the summer, blowing away the annoying heat in my heart; is a string of fruit in the autumn, guiding me to success; is a fire in the winter, warming my cold heart. Father's love is everywhere! Even if you are a master of painting, it is difficult to outline your strong backbone; even if you are a great literary figure, it is difficult to portray your unyielding spirit; even if you are an ocean of rivers, it is difficult to encompass all the love you have for your children!

  My father is like a giant in the sky, holding up a space for me to live. My father is like a mountain, carrying all the burdens and allowing me to live with ease and peace. My father is like a master key, solving all my problems and making me feel comfortable. My father is like an endless sea, absorbing and filtering all the hardships, leaving me with a happy and clear sky. My father is like a sun that illuminates my heart and makes me shine.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Holly D Salter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.