Families logo

Fast forward to love pt.2

The future collaboration

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Babyio D

Thefuture is ours , I’d always love to say that. But when one would think about it, it makes sense.

The future belongs to future generations meaning as we grow older we will become the future.

What is in the future?

Love.?

Death.?

Life.?

Nothing?

It’s all perception.

In life, nothing is guaranteed so we have to make the best of it.

As a kid, music was a heavy influence on how I envisioned my life. I dreamt of becoming part of the music industry in some sort, not there yet and probably won’t be. Music industry is too shallow for me now that I’m older.

Everyone has silly dreams as we are growing and experiencing different events in life. Some people dreams change and some people dreams don’t. And some dreams come together.

Fast Foward.

Fast inward.

Fast to the future.

Fast to love.

Knowing what I wanted out of life has been a journey. And not a bad one. Of course there has been bad times but the food definitely outweighs those times.

When I’m focused on a specific thing in life I’m more fulfilled.

🥳

I am a first time mommy. And I am sooooo happpy! So yes my 9 month experience has been a success. My baby D is already 5 months . He is healthy and handsome.

Ready to pop 😃

I love you.

My growing basketball belly.

Ready for you to come and I know he was ready too.

Almost close to my due date at this point.

My pregnancy was a breeze because I barely had any pain or problems throughout my whole pregnancy. The only pain was when it was time for him to come lol. And boy was that pain. 🥵

Being pregnant for the first time was fun and exciting. I’d love the fact if my little one growing inside of me and for me to externally look at my growing belly. That’s what mesmerized me the most, my belly lol.

The fact that I was always hungry and eating all day was the hard part not because I didn’t want to gain weight but because I wanted my son to be extremely healthy so it was hard starting on a strict diet. For the most, I did stay in my strict diet. Mainly consisting of fruits, vegetables, and herbal teas. I found these foods to be helpful because they kept me with energy during the day and exhaustion by the night.

Sleep was another thing that was important to me and I made sure I got as much rest as possible.

2 days Old

My little love bug.

Give him all mommy hugs.

No more catastrophes.

He is what I see.

He is part of me.

The other half to my whole.

Everyday spent with him will never get old.

It’s a long ride down the road.

May he turn out to be wise and strong.

It’s not just us alone.

My son is my world because growing up I never had anyone I could call my own. Somebody I know will be there to put a smile on my face and love me whether I’m mentally stable or not.

Our connection is fire loving. The tingles and touch, from rest to being up, he is the one in charge of me now.

Anything I do will be for my son and our family.

As my boyfriend told me before, we are family now and yes that makes me realize I am not alone anymore. 💙

I have my two boys in my life. We have managed to move out of my moms and prepare for our growing family.

I’ve stayed home and helped my mom as long as I could and that’s part of why fast forwarding to love has been the best part yet. Fast forwarding because everything is moving fast. Love came fast and never stopped. And I am holding on for the ride until I can’t anymore.

Growing up I was always stuck being home because supposedly there was nothing out there for me. I focused on school and work for years straight after high school. Never did too many relationships because they always were trouble, that much I did know. I did have my situationships though. They came after I had my heart broke and went into depression.

I was called not well and crazy for standing up for myself in my last relationship. It definitely wasn’t meant for me. There was obviously someone better out there for me. I just had to be patient.

During my times of healing from this relationship I was excessively hospitalized for being misunderstood and unheard. Now I am facing the motions of trying to get my son back from my new and current relationship.

I’m deemed to be incapable of taking care of my child from my mother. I’m just overprotective over what belongs to me because I am passionate and care deeply unlike most people.

children
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.