Families logo

Divorcing With Maturity Is Sexy

Let’s make this world a better place! How? By divorcing with maturity.

By Divorce by RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Join our Divorce by Rose Community App ANONYMOUSLY

Maturity… Divorce…does it even match? does it even go together? It does and it should! To be honest with you, one of the main things that I look for when I’m dating is that I’m looking for a man who divorced with maturity, who does not hate or despise his ex-wife, one who does not try to do anything possible to make his ex-wife or the mother of his children suffer tremendously. And I know many women who think this way and many women who are looking for that mature evolved man. And I know of many men who think the same way and are looking for that mature evolved woman. So often when we’re going through divorce, we throw in all of our emotions and all of our worst fears and all of our worst concerns and we say I don’t want to lose this, I don’t want to lose that, I don’t want to do this and do that and they think of all the negative. But the one thing people forget about is…. hold on a second… once the saga is over with, once it all gets settled, then where am I going to be?

Am I going to be in a place where I’m good, I’m settled, I can date again, I can marry again, I can love again or is it going to take me 10 years to heal from this craziness that I’m thrown into? This is something you need to think about from day… minus one even. From the day you’re thinking about getting divorced, you need to think of how mature do I want this divorce to be? How sexy do I want this divorce to be? How do I want this to show up in my life? And I know it sounds weird when I say “make divorce sexy again” but the truth is we all want that at the end of the day. None of us want to be suffering through the next 10, 20 years of our lives fighting for something that happened yesterday. We all want to move FORWARD with life. So, what are you going to do to make sure you divorce with maturity? What are you going to do to show up in a way where you are really looking forward with your life and making sure your kids can move forward with their life and an even more mature move… how are you going to make sure that your ex to be is also going to move forward with life? That is mature, that is sexy and that is something that we should all be looking forward to. How can all of us- even though we are split up and we are from two different ends of the world at this point- how can we all move forward with life in a way where I go my way and my spouse goes the other way… and the other parent goes the other way. How do I make sure that we are both moving in the same direction so that we don’t go butting heads anymore?

The Divorce by Rose Community App was inspired by Ravit Rose: Divorce Coach & Mentor | Author of “Unwanted Nasty Divorces” | Founder of the Divorce by Rose Community App designed for parents who are either contemplating divorce or newly separated and wondering “Should I stay married or should I get divorced”?

We are not pro marriage. We are not pro divorce either. We are a select group of coaches, experts & professionals from various industries offering you realistic strategies and solutions and support to help you find the LOGICAL answers that YOU need to help you decide whether you should stay married or get divorced. And then, regardless of your decision, we provide you with your next steps.

Join us ANONYMOUSLY in this powerful social networking app- simply use a fake & fun name and take advantage of all the 24/7 access to support.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Divorce by Rose

Divorce by Rose brings together parents who are contemplating divorce or newly separated WITH coaches, experts and professionals who have the tools and strategies to guide you towards finding your answers. https://www.divorcebyrose.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.