Families logo

Divorce is A Game. Do You Know How to Play It?

My best divorce advice comes from my own journey- my life has not been easy in the past decade. I was thrown into one tornado after another.

By Divorce by RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Join our Divorce by Rose Community App ANONYMOUSLY

When I got divorced 10 years ago, I thought it was going to be really easy. It turned out to be extremely litigious. I didn't know what I was doing for many, many years.

I thought he was going to go his way and I’ll go my way where we each go our separate ways and everybody goes on and lives life.

I was sadly, sadly mistaken. A few years after my separation, I ended up starting a business with an uncle, who a few years later literally stole the entire business from me. He literally took everything from under my feet and threw me out like a stray dog into the woods. And I had no idea what to do with my life anymore.

I dipped. I went through depression, I had no idea what I was going to do in my life, and I was questioning everything. I questioned God, I questioned myself, I questioned life, I questioned the Universe. And I said, "Why me? Why me? Why did I have to go through this? What did I do wrong? Did I do something? Am I a bad person? I questioned everything. I couldn't understand how on earth it's possible that I could have gone through one saga after another, and so many things were happening all at the same time.

At the time I was journaling, and one of my employees said to me, "What are you doing lately? You seem to be like really good lately. What are you doing?" And I said, "I don't know, I'm just journaling. I'm just writing all my thoughts and purging them onto a piece of paper. He said "Let me read it!" and I'm like, "No that's trash talk. Nobody wants to read that stuff. No one wants to see that. Besides that, you're going to quit your job and I don't want you to quit." So, he said, "Come on. Let me just read it." And I let him read it and when he came back to me he said, "Ravit my dear, you've got yourself a book. You've got a story to tell and the world needs to hear what you've figured out."

So, fast forward many years later, I published my book, Unwanted Nasty Divorces. And the purpose of that book at the beginning was just to purge it all out. Just to show people and explain to people that divorce is a nasty game. And if you don't know how to play the game, you're at an odd. You are in the deficits and the minuses if you don't understand how to play. And the problem is that we don't know how to marry and we certainly don't know how to divorce either. So, a lot of us end up going through that difficulty, end up going through a nasty divorce because we just don't know how else to do it. We just don't know where else to go. We don't know how to do this. We don't know where to start. We don't know how to create a strategy. We don't know how to do anything, so we kind of just go with our emotions, and whatever emotions tell us to do is what we do.

The Divorce by Rose Community App was inspired by Ravit Rose: Divorce Coach & Mentor | Author of "Unwanted Nasty Divorces" | Founder of the Divorce by Rose Community App designed for parents who are either contemplating divorce or newly separated and wondering "Should I stay married or should I get divorced"?

We are not pro marriage.

We are not pro divorce either.

We are a select group of coaches, experts & professionals from various industries offering you realistic strategies and solutions and support to help you find the LOGICAL answers that YOU need to help you decide whether you should stay married or get divorced. And then, regardless of your decision, we provide you with your next steps.

Join us ANONYMOUSLY in this powerful social networking app- simply use a fake & fun name and take advantage of all the 24/7 access to support.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Divorce by Rose

Divorce by Rose brings together parents who are contemplating divorce or newly separated WITH coaches, experts and professionals who have the tools and strategies to guide you towards finding your answers. https://www.divorcebyrose.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.