Families logo

Discipline others to treat themselves

Discipline others to treat themselves

By Amy RogersPublished 11 months ago 9 min read
Like

I remember that in Qingdao, I went to the famous Sunshine Department store with my friends, and the clothes inside were basically thousands, and the price tag was not in the prominent place, so whenever I saw what I liked, I always had to look around and see whether the shopping guide was there or not, otherwise, I did not dare to take it out easily from inside the clothes, for fear that I would be frightened by the horrible numbers, and I was even more afraid. I was greeted with disdain by a shopping guide.

At that time, my friends and I were all new graduates, a month is only a thousand yuan salary, in the small shop shopping have to talk with the owner, even if cut one yuan, but also feel like picking up a big bargain, so into this is said that only the ambassador's wife will hang around the place, it is out of the woman's inconvenient curiosity and jealousy.

Fortunately, the shopping guides are busy with rich customers, for us, who only look and do not buy, too lazy to pay attention. It also allows us to take a photo with a tens of thousands of dollars of clothes. When it was time to come out, my friend breathed a long sigh of relief and said, "You know, there is a security guard who has been secretly following us, and it is estimated that 80 percent of us have looked at us as thieves."

At first, I was indignant, but then I thought of myself in a silk scarf expensive to thousands of yuan, that point did not have a good shout, and Grandma Liu entered the garden like dazzling, happy, also in my heart, slowly relieved, think, God, when those in any expensive brand before, are calm women, and such as me and other people in the market, also only worthy of, In the streets, roam freely, the kind of step must be careful, lest the floor can clearly reflect their own shadow, will instantly collapse into the embarrassment, is absolutely not on the table?

My pockets are not bulging, and in many cases, it seems that I cannot justify myself and do the God that is honored in the business propaganda. Remember once in the mall, try a pair of favorite shoes, almost to buy, but open the wallet, only to find that if you really buy, even this month to buy book disc money, will be reduced, think and think, and finally, or reluctant to take off. The shopping guide lady immediately came up with a face of spring breeze and said, Should I wrap it for you? My line of sight, when hit her enthusiastic eyes like fire, instantly confused, apprehensive, then found a reason, low voice: the color is not too good, I still, think about it. I didn't dare look into the face of the shopping lady, afraid she would instantly turn into a lioness who could eat my pride. But still from the way she grabbed it, and then slapped it on the counter, I knew that if I didn't run away, God's face would be angry.

I was also once afraid to go to the hair salon, those hairdressers, all with all-powerful hair, listening to heavy metal music that overloaded my heart, and tattooed on my arm a scary lizard or dragon snake, so that I always feel that once in, I will be caught by this group of eagles, like catching chickens, without tossing all the hair, it is absolutely impossible to come out. If I just cut the hair, their three-inch tongue, will persuade me to do I do not like the fireworks hot ion hot ceramic hot nano hot, let me get up, by the mirror that I do not know myself, suddenly scared. Although every time I go in, I have repeatedly encouraged myself, the consumption must not exceed 100 yuan, otherwise, I will run. However, the facts proved that I was far from them, not from my pocket, in addition to defraud 100 yuan, in any case, my Sun Wukong, can not escape the palm of the Buddha.

Later in Beijing, I saw a hair salon, posted a sign to cut hair for migrant workers, at a low price, only 10 yuan each time, I laughed and thought, instead of coming to your consumption here, it is better to go to the barber under the overpass there, the haircut is cost-effective. I don't know, it's more than $10 to use some random shampoo.

As for the beauty shop, I will not go, rather their own very troublesome cut cucumber slices, or with milk, mixed with pearl powder, a no longer fresh face, wipe like a ghost. When I went to the cosmetics store, I took the old brand and walked, afraid of being slow, being caught by a miss with a glib tongue, letting me do a skin test for free, and then alarmist warning me that if I do not care carefully, I am afraid that in a few years, I will end up as a yellow-faced woman. I took the last of my Maginot line down, took a whole bunch of bottles and cans home, and put them away.

So I recently cherish myself, no longer so lazy, every morning will go downstairs in the playground exercise. I guess God must be a strong, fast athlete, and bulletproof, the martial arts of the world, no matter the wind and rain, shake him. So he doesn't need fancy clothes, fancy supplements, or even a sneeze. Occasionally little chiggers, drink a bowl of ginger soup, cover the head to sleep a big night, at dawn, is a hero respected by the world.

If I can cultivate into God, is it not, when I catch a cold and go to the pharmacy, I will not stuttering, blushing, and sweating palms in all kinds of tablets worth more than 50 yuan that the doctor prescribs until I pick up the cheapest vitamin C silver tablet in the doctor's contempt and turn around and leave?

Who knows but God.

A friend who is a teacher at a university complains to us every time we meet, saying that we feel more and more that our teacher is like a fish on the chopping board, looking lively, but from time to time, we worry that the knife that the students have turned into, slapping it down, hurting the flesh is small, penetrating the fragile heart, and it may not be impossible.

Once a friend had a class, because of a meeting, the class was pushed to 10 in the morning. When the friend finished the meeting and hurried to give his beloved children a class, he found that the classroom was sparse and only a few students sat. And these only a few, seeing him coming, as usual there to talk about celebrity entertainment gossip, did not stop Shouting because he went to the podium. And when he was cleaning the blackboard in the dust raised, not a single student actively went up to help him. In fact, these friends have become accustomed to it, and they do not mind much. He loves these students like children, so he can understand their capricious and lazy words and deeds.

Wait until the class has been 5 minutes, there is a student, slippers, sleepy-eyed into the classroom, see friends standing on the podium, he did not conceal to the side of the students shouted, how to come so early ah, not 10 o 'clock before class! The friend looked at the clock on the opposite wall, which had been pointed to 10:05, without making a sound or getting angry, she just gnashed her teeth in her heart and warned herself: do not see with this blind boy.

But this kid did not stop because of the tolerance of his friends, sat down in the first row, and did not listen to a few words, then turned around and complained recklessly with people: what are these things, so boring, you do not take notes, is it listening to heaven? ! My friend's anger, finally repressed, patted the table, coldly said: you, give me out, do not have to come to my class later, I remember you!

I thought that this boy at most a white friend, then obediently go out, do not want to, he proudly stood up, without fear to friends said: good, do not come to class later is, I, also remember you!

The friend immediately fainted on the platform, but could only watch as the student slammed open the door and walked away. With all his might, he finally restrained himself from running after him and reasoned with the student. He knows that the result of this theory can only be because the situation is big, and he does not understand the dim impression of being a teacher in front of school leaders, or it is possible that students move to the rescue of parents or a powerful relative and fire himself. Think about your own subjects that do not need to be tested, so serious, I am afraid it will be laughed at by colleagues.

But the friend that carefully prepared class, but no longer have the desire to talk about the wonderful, only a cursory perfunctory, easy to pretend a belly of anger, early end, go out to find friends to comfort the injured soul.

At that time, my friend was just working, and he was full of romantic enthusiasm for education. When he met the students he had taught, he would greet them proactively. If a student is ill, he will definitely visit; On weekdays, I never put the teacher in front of the students serious shelf, always approachable like the wind drizzle; In order to reduce their burden, they automatically cancelled the exams of their own subjects, and kindly copied the courseware to them, only allowing them to hand in an article.

Never thought that such selfless dedication, in exchange for, is not the gratitude of students, but they more and more, do not put him in the eyes. It was just joking on weekdays, but now, he was openly challenged with him, so that his dignity as a teacher, such as the poor quality of the wall ash, only a little touch, then flopped down on the ground.

Now friends are the injured fish on the chopping board, being scratched again and again by the knives of students' words and deeds. Even if they return to the water, they no longer have passion and can walk freely.

Years are like a song of andante, but in a friend here, it has become like a fire chopping board, he lies on it, feel the years of the knife, indifferent across, and he helplessly looked back at the clear water stream, finally no longer resist, or struggle.

However, this peeling teacher's way, like that falling fish scale, is not a fatal wound, but when I lean over to see it, there is a loss and sadness that outsiders cannot understand.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.