Families logo

DAD

The strength of the family

By Navjot Kaur SidhuPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
"Best Together"

'DAD' it's not just a word, but whole world for the kids. The description about the Dad should be different according to everyone or no one can describe Dad unless they became parents. When we actually came to their position, than we realize what they did for us and how hard it is to be a parent.

I want you to introduce with my Dad, he is a very simple man. He struggles a lot from his childhood, he not only studied hard, but also helped his father in farming as well and helped his mother in household work as he is the eldest son. He got married when he was 21 years old, and got government job after that. My mom support him to achieve his goal too, she also did so many sacrifices.

Than the time came when I was born and he became my Dad. Father daughter relation is very close and loving relation. Even I love my Mom so much, but they both have their own special place in my heart. Dad is like main door of the house, we don't even know what sacrifices he do for fulfilling our wishes, how he manage our daily expenses. He never show what obstacles he is facing, all these things we understand now when we actually came to his position. My Dad have one special talent, he can fall asleep in a minute after lying on bed which I never understand how can he sleep so soon.

I never think while spending money on anything, but now when I started earning I think twice while spending it. I always think how was he managing everything as he only earns and brought up two kids, manage house expenses and everything. Only the person who loves his family can do that. He always try to help the poor person who really needs help.

Their was a lot of gender racism in my country, but my Dad brought me up like my brother. He never did any discrimination between us, he always told me about the difference between what is wrong and right. He was protective about me, as the crime rate is increasing he always taught me to be safe. He gave me freedom but as well he scold me if I try to overuse it, at that time sometimes I don't like it, but now I understand it was good for me.

I still remember firstly, I saw my Dad crying the day when I left my home and went to the hostel for my graduation study. Secondly when I left India and came overseas for study and lastly I got married, that was really emotional moment for everyone. Now as well he got emotional whenever I cry. Dad is the strongest person, still he became the weakest when his kids are not well or going away from him. As kids got the love and happiness from their parents, same way parents try to find their happiness and love from their kids.

Everyone have their own perspective, but Dad is the person who did not express his love to his kids as mother do, but always try to do the best for his kids. Sometimes we don't understand the importance of the person in his presence, but in their absence we came to know what they were doing for us.

Every kid should have their Dad, so that they can enjoy their childhood, live their teenage and can achieve their goals with their Dad's support. I am always proud of my Dad for the way he brought us up and the way he is hardworking till now. Love you Dad forever.

parents

About the Creator

Navjot Kaur Sidhu

Writing was my hobby, as I am good at expressing my feelings through writing. I just want to share some stories with my own experience and I will be glad if people encourage me so I can do much better. I am a mum of a cute little daughter.❤

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

     Navjot Kaur SidhuWritten by Navjot Kaur Sidhu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.