Families logo

CIRCLE OF GOLD ✨

“I feel like I finally understand how family love is. Tangled, wounded, and wonderful. Imperfect. A forever love.” ― Hannah Tunnicliffe, The Color of Tea

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
✨❤️

"my mother

is pure radiance.

she is the sun

i can touch

and kiss

and hold

without

getting burnt."

― Sanober Khan

"Bond is stronger than blood. The family grows stronger by bond."

― Itohan Eghide, The Book of Maxims, Poems and Anecdotes

"A true family's love nourishes, it's the rock that is meant to support and strengthen you after being weakened by adversities of life."

― Wayne Chirisa

What should I write about? Talking with a friend, she inspired me to write about the connections of blood. How important is family, to keep together and whole those we love and care about. Like me, my friend lost her grandpa, who also was such an inspiration and support for her life.

So let's talk about family. Who is family? Family is the most important group created by the divine, who is full of love, story, and heal wounds. Family is a connection of blood that cannot be cut. Family is the basis of society. Family is the real foundation of love. When I was little, my grandfather died. I was still young, he didn't see me grow up, but he was the most important person I ever meet, the person who inspired me, who instructed me, and the person who advised and guided me.

Like every child needs inspiration and support in life, someone in the family will always have some stronger influence over your life. Maybe your mother, father, grandma or grandpa, aunt. One person will always advise and understand you like no one ever will. Because the connection of blood is something that cannot be cut.

So my family had the most lovely and inspiring person, my grandpa. Who kept the circle together, like a fine gold unbreakable. My grandpa used to say", This is family, a circle of gold, that can go through the fire, through everything but will stick together. That's the most important circle in life. The divine circle. "

Grandpa was the base of my circle, the lovely, wise, and patient person. But not everyone has the most lovely family. Perhaps you grew up in a family circle that didn't have at least one person that could inspire you. Be that person, be the inspiration, the peace, and the glue of gold that sticks everyone together. My grandma had a wise say; "keep your problems inside of your circle, solve your problems, no one but those who are inside are responsible for fixing and keep together the circle of gold."

Grandpa was my glue that kept the circle of gold together. Every season, every holiday, in the bad and good days, he was around, making sure the circle of gold was healthy. There are many different types of families, the friends, the people who don't even have the blood connection but has the make you feel like family. In school, at work, in college. The connections of life that unite human beings. Who is your circle of gold? The structure of society, the structure of happiness, and peace in life.

So make sure your circle of gold is healthy and happy. When our circle of gold is fine, everything is good. It doesn't matter if the outside is windy or raining. The most important, whether it needs to be inside of your circle of gold, the family.

And how can I keep my circle of gold, like gold? If your circle is not of gold, you should put the ingredients of gold; love, care, kindness, respect, happiness, empathy, patience, peace, understanding, loyalty, generous, honest all the good things in a little bow, mix all together, and then you will have the unbreakable circle of gold.

"Appreciate the gifts of the world, but never lose value for your family."

― Wayne Chirisa

"My family comes first then others."

― Renoir Ou-Chad

"No one has a perfect family, but mine is perfect for me !"

― Beta Metani' Marashi

"The best story to tell your kids is that of your own family."

― Lauren Machta

"If you have friends and family who love you unconditionally - you truly have everything!"

― Lindsey Rietzsch, Successful Failures:

"Family is the only why of life"

― Bangambiki Habyarimana, The Great Pearl of Wisdom

"Good morning, good afternoon, good night. Whatever time you're reading this, have a good day."

LENNY ✨

humanity
Like

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.