Families logo

“Broken Puzzle Pieces”

By Lia Anderson

By Lia Anderson Published 8 months ago 2 min read
Like

“Hello, “My name is Lia Anderson,” “I was born and raised in Flint Michigan.” “I’m new to this platform, and a new writer, I actually was nominated and received an email saying I had been selected for “2023” Writers Awards, Which is amazing by itself. I don’t write books, I actually write reviews about Beauty Products that are available for sale at Department Stores Currently? Or will be available for purchase in the future. In 9th grade, My entire class had to take a subject called D.A.R.E. We had to write a essay about Drugs. Out of 500 students, Teachers and the Cop picked my essay to read in front of 500 students and I also received a metal. Which is actually ironic because I didn’t know that my life would be textbook just like we talked about in our class. I was raised by my mother, R.I.P. She was my mother, my father and my best friend. I have two brothers, One older and one younger. My dad was never in my life because he was mad at my mother for divorcing him and because he’s a very selfish man! Because of him not choosing to be in my life, I think that created a lot of issues for me. I didn’t finish my education, I had my first child at 16, and my second child at 17 working full-time at Little Caesars. In 2005 I had married a guy and got hooked on drugs, Then my mother passed away in 2007 which didn’t make things easier for me. I literally hit rock bottom, I started to use heroine. When I lost my mother, It was like taking my heart away from me and never seeing the brighter side of things. Then my sons father got me help and treatment and I ended up divorcing my husband and picking up my broken pieces that needed to be repaired. While being on Drugs, My heart was robbed from Love, Robbed by Pollution and Abuse, Shackled by my own mistakes because I lost temporary custody of my two children until I could prove that I was clean and stay stable. I did get my two children back, Also gave birth to another child in 2009. I have two beautiful grandchildren, Plus one on the way in September. I’m married to my son's father, and taking care of my father in law-in-law that had a serious stroke back in 2017. He is paralyzed on his entire left side of his body. So I take care of him, My family and write reviews on my social media accounts. I have been clean since October 2nd, 2008. I’m hoping and praying that someone can read my letter and get some wisdom and words of in couragenent out of this story. Yes, Your Life may suck right now, Or you suffered a very crappy childhood deal, But drugs are not the answer to your sorrow or grief. One is stronger than thee other, So be the other. Break the cycle, Don’t put your loved ones through anymore flashbacks just like you play in your head.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Lia Anderson

Hello Everyone, My name is Lia & I’m from Michigan. I’m ambitious, outspoken, & determined in everything that I try to do. I love to write & play with makeup & give my honest unbiased review on the Brand & Products.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.