Families logo

Because of you

Thank you daddy

By LiOPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear daddy

because of you I know love

Because of you I express feelings thru hugs

Because of you I can say “I love you” out loud

Because of you I love out loud

Because of you is how pure my heart is

I love with intention and give and give

I expect nothing back

For my love isn’t just for show

Or something to call on when things get low

I’ll love on good terms or bad

Because of you I learnt that

You are my father but most importantly my hero

I love and appreciate you

Let’s rock and roll is what you always say

I hope to continue to jam with you every day.

parents
Like

About the Creator

LiO

Welcome to my space where I share some things basically letting you run your fingers through my journal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.