Families logo

Back to Basics

A New Start

By Andrew CampbellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Your journey begins now.

So its September time, which usually means that Summer is over and its back to basics once again. Schools are starting up once again. There is a school of thought going around here in Northern Ireland where we have had a year of being at home and isolation and that by now, we know enough now about the virus, that its time enough that we just get on with it.

To tell you the truth, I'm with that line of thinking because there is only so much isolation one can take anyway. It's not great for our Mental Health at the end of the day. The only benefit I seem to have got out of it is that I am no longer taking Energy Drinks, they are now out of my system. Now I have been drinking more water and and for the past 12 weeks, I decided to do a Charity Fundraiser, "12 Weeks, 12 Runs for £12,000. It was an ambitious target, I have raised something, so thats something, but its got me fitter once again. I believe I am back at certain level of fitness before I entered Pyschaitric Hospital for the 3rd time and I swear, this time has to be the last time. I'm not going back to that place again.

I'm glad to see things getting busy once again, I feel more connected to the world around me. When things are moving? That's more of a reason to get moving myself. I feel motivated to do so.

And Jujitsu is back once again at Lisnaskea, at our Castle Park Centre. Not only now do we have the traditional Japanese system, we also have the opportunity to learn BJJ (Brazillian Jujitsu) which is exciting. Grappling is back, great to get physical once again. Brazillan Jujitsu focuses more on Grappling anyway, which will improve that side of things at least which is great. We have aligned ourselves with Antonio La Salandra's organisation as well as Rigan Machado's. Its very exciting. Antonio La Salandra trained under him as well, the same guy that did the fight chereography for John Wick, Sensei Lyle once told me. Antonio La Salandra's course will happen again in April next year. So, there's things to look forward to at least.

I had a nice Summer anyway, all things considered, I was in London for about a month. I was there for a Short Film called Crack Palace, I played a character called Grant which I hear has been selected for a Festival outside of London. That ceremony will be taking place in October, next month. If I can get away that will be great. And recently, I did a Musical Comedy with Fermanagh Musical Theatre and I played a role called Sidney Bernstein.

I have some Personal Errands to take care off. To do with my Biological Father, I was included in the Will. Even though I didn't know him. That's what happened and so I have to get those things tied up. My Biological Uncle, hopefully will get speaking to him today, as about 4 Weeks ago, I was down in Omagh, and I was speaking with the solicitor Adrian O'Kane at Patrick Fahy Solictors and he told me then, that in 4 weeks time, I will be down again. However, things have yet to get tied up. And hopefully it gets sorted and I can get a date organised, so that I can reschedule another appointment, hopefully I can get the 10th as an appointment but, we'll see.

Also there could be a possibility of starting a virtual job, where I could work from home, and the Salary is very good. I'll know more about that soon as well. My circumstances are due to change very soon anyway, so once they change? Then I can start making moves.

Also, still working to get the house organised. I found out about the Housing Executive Grants for Rennovation, which I really need. The Housing Executive not long ago called me. They may call out on Monday and we can get that side of things organised, so that will be something else done as well. And finally, I will get that Mattress. I will nearly have it.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Campbell

I am an Actor First, Model Second. I have a side interest in writing.

I am from Northern Ireland, I would like to pick up my career very soon. The plan is to grow myself locally and grow canopies further field.

IG: @officialandrewcampbell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.