Families logo

Baby on Board

Baby on Board

By Patricia Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Mom Rant

There are many things I have never done in life yet. I have never written a blog. And yet here we all are! I have never put decals with positive quotes on my car. Because I hate seeing them. True story! Like buzz off Angela and go brighten your own day please. I’ll smile at some point but it won’t be because of your inspirational quotes wrapped in butterflies. I question people like this… Something isn’t right.. Like no one is ever that cheery. And that’s just false advertising! Lol Look around and most people are looking pretty pissed. I don’t think your bumper sticker ever helped anyone. But that’s just the annoying ones. But let me assure you of one thing that I absolutely will never do! Which is post a “baby on board” sign Why you ask!?

We’ll, Angela, as for me and my family we just 🤷🏻‍♀️ Don’t care. Congratulations on procreating. I couldn’t possibly care less who or what you have in your vehicle. You could have a gaggle of screamers in there or ten puppies. I just want you to keep them bucked and stay in your own lane. Stop reaching back to play with this child you so desperately wanted others to acknowledge was in there with you. Seemingly in an effort to get them to drive better around you.

But what I find absolutely irresponsible about this practice is that while once again I don’t care what you got up in there. Congratulations on letting every single Pedophile in your radius know you got some easy pickins with you. At the grocery store, you’re a mark, at the mall, you’re a mark! I mean you’re a driving advertisement Hello! Stranger danger. I’m rooting for the kiddos of course but I can’t say they won the lottery with this choice you make. And it only gets worse.

And then there are stick figure families just detailing your lives😳 The sports you play. Your kids school! Your job. I’ve seen single parent decals that just beg to be a victim. You thought advertising that your a single mom was a wise choice? And occasionally just in case you didn’t feel strangers don’t enough about you there are everyone’s names list. So now anyone can walk up to to little billy playing soccer and spark up a conversation since he knows his name and other relevant information you displayed on your vehicle.

So raise your hands up for a round of applause. 🤦🏼‍♀️ With all crime statistics on child sex trafficking, kidnappings and just general hate in the world I am kind of have the mindset of protecting my daughter from predators by protecting her privacy and not slapping in on the back of my car. It’s like putting a target on your back 🎯

Listen to each their own! Do you boo. This is just one of the random thoughts I have when driving around trying to prevent others from swerving in my lane as if I wasn’t there. But we can save that for another time. Meanwhile I’ll just keep minding my own business and staying out of Beckie’s lane because she has a baby on board. So now that we know I do not advocate this. I will say if I was every going to that. The cooles sign I saw read “baby up in this bitch”. Had me in tears on the freeway. You know that Dads so proud he got that baby up in there.

So I hope some you share my humor and come back for more Mom blogs. Really just me giving life complaints and pretending to hate everyone lol

parents

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by Patricia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.