Families logo

Am sorry

Am sorry

By RomianPublished 7 months ago 2 min read
3
Am sorry
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

To everyone who reads this,

I hope this piece finds you well, even if my actions or inactions in the past might have suggested otherwise. I pen this article with a heart heavy with regret, and a spirit yearning for forgiveness.

Let me begin by expressing my profound sorrow for the times when I was not there for you. I recognize that there were moments when you needed my support, my presence, or perhaps just my understanding. I am deeply sorry for not being able to stand by your side during those trying times. It was never my intention to neglect or abandon you, but I acknowledge that my absence might have caused you pain or discomfort.

I want you to know that my inability to be there was not because I didn't care. I was ensnared by my own circumstances, battling my own demons, or simply overwhelmed by life's relentless waves. I was not strong enough, and for this, I apologize from the depths of my being. I wish I could have been stronger, both for myself and for you. I wish I could have been the pillar you could lean on, the person you could rely upon.

In retrospect, I see how these inadequacies might have created a chasm between us or even within you. I see the potential damage my absence might have caused, the questions it might have raised, the doubts it might have sown. Please know that my failure to be there was not a reflection of your worth, but rather, a reflection of my own shortcomings.

To those I have wronged, whether intentionally or unintentionally, I am sorry. I am sorry for the pain I might have caused, the trust I might have broken, and the bonds I may have strained. I understand that apologies may not heal the wounds or bridge the gaps, but I hope they can be a first step towards reconciliation and healing.

But apologies are not enough without actions. My words today are not just an acknowledgement of my past mistakes but also a commitment to change and improvement. I am resolved to learn from my past, to strengthen my will, and to be there for you in ways that I was not before. I am determined to grow and evolve, to become a better version of myself - for me, and for all of you.

Please understand that this apology is not a plea for pity or forgiveness. Instead, it is a manifestation of my acknowledgment of the harm I might have caused, my remorse over my missteps, and my pledge to do better.

I hope that in time, I can earn your trust and prove to you that I am capable of being the person that I should have been. I hope that in time, I can demonstrate my sincerity, my resolve, and my commitment to change. And above all, I hope that in time, I can make amends and contribute positively to your life.

In closing, I am sorry. I am sorry for the times when I wasn't there when you needed me. I am sorry I wasn't strong enough. And I am sorry for all the things left unsaid and undone. I am committed to learning, improving, and growing. And I hope that our paths can intersect again in a more meaningful and positive way in the future.

With sincerity and regret,

advice
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.