Families logo

Acid Trip That Changed my life šŸŖ

Acid Trip that changed my life šŸŖšŸ¤Ŗ

By w šŸ¦‹Published 4 years ago ā€¢ 5 min read
1
šŸŖ

Soo first off RAVES. If you donā€™t know what a rave is, itā€™s basicly a bunch of a people cracked out on drugs, vibing to edm, & a fuck ton of dancing while wearing the sluttiest but most bad ass outfits.Itā€™s literally the BEST. But anyways so this story begins with a rave/festival called Escape. Escape is Halloween themed & it just happens to land a few days after my birthday. So for my big 18 I decided to go out with a bang & go. It wasnā€™t my first rave but it was my first rave going in llegaly so I knew what I was getting myself into. But anyways so it was me, my boyfriend, his 2 friends, we didnā€™t know if we just wanted to take ecstasy & roll or trip on some acid or both and candy flip šŸ¬. Iā€™ve never took acid so I wasnā€™t sure how I was gonna like it but I said fuck it & put the tab under my tongue. At first when it started hitting me I was DIEING, when I say dieing I mean like throwing up, not being able to walk & feeling dizzy as hell. My boyfriend took it a few times so he was big chilling the whole time but he was sooooo over me within the first few minutes. So once I got my shit together we started walking around the festival grounds & bro let me tell you, that shit was AMAZING!! But wait before I keep going, keep in mind that acid makes you basicly ā€œseeā€ & think stuff that you been holding off on & been ā€œavoidingā€. So yeah we were walking around & as my senses got stronger I looked at my boyfriend & he was glowing, he looked like a goddess, he was wearing this cool, wierd but hot patterned shirt & in this trip he was my ā€œexplorerā€ showing me around his land. Like I said earlier this event took place during Halloween season so everybody was dressed up as something. While we were walking around I felt like we were walking in slow motion, there was some slutty lions, some slutty clowns, some slutty basicly of any animal you could think of šŸ‘Æā€ā™€ļø. Sometimes peopleā€™s makeup & costumes gave me a little scare but as he held my hand & led the way I felt more safer than ever. At one point I felt like I couldnā€™t handle myself & I had a breaking point & cried & there my boyfriend was trying to make me feel better & more important then ever trying to guide me to the fun & the music while I was riding thai emotional roller coaster šŸŽ¢. All I could of my whole trip was of my problems at home with my mom. Things werenā€™t the best, we werenā€™t talking & she just had such a toxic energy to her everytime I was near her. And donā€™t get me wrong I love my mom but our relationship was shit & as much As I tried to fix things the more it was got worse for years. And for the first time in a long time the acid made it clearer that I needed to get out of the toxic environment that made me sad & depressed. I needed to do something that made me happy again. So as the night ended & my ā€œexplorerā€ finished showing me around his wold land we got back to the car and all for us had a moment of realization. We let the night sink in & sat in the car laughing & just vibing, just good vibes all around lmaooo. UNTILL BAMšŸ’„ all of us were to fucking fucked up to even drive. It was 4am & it was too expensive to get a Uber, we called everyone we knew to come save us but none came thru. I knew I wasnā€™t gonna get home so I texted my mom just to let her know I was gonna be sleeping some place else & dude I was not ready for her response. She called me a hoe, a bitch & that all I ever do is be in the streets & some other things but she texted it all in Spanish which made it 183638292x times more hurtful. & thatā€™s the moment where I decided I needed to get the fuck out of her house šŸ” & be happy with the people that make me happy. So I donā€™t go home for at least 3 days bc I was scared of going back to get my shit & dip. I went one day while she was at work & she literally locked every single fucking window, door literally everything so that I couldnā€™t get in. So I had no choice to confront her & get it over with to get all my stuff. Keep in mind she didnā€™t text me that whole time I was gone but yeah. The day came where I grew the balls to go get my shit, I went in & got everything. Well I thought I got everything at the time but I ended up leaving a shit ton of stuff lmao. But anyways since then I havenā€™t talked to her itā€™s been 5 months without talking to my mom. Iā€™m living with my boyfriend šŸ‘©ā€ā¤ļøā€šŸ‘Ø & itā€™s not that great as I thought it was gonna be but itā€™s better than being around toxic energy. She drained me & im finally free. Iā€™m still young, Iā€™m 18 & Iā€™m not sure exactly if I made the right decision. But what I do know is that I can only grow from here & itā€™s crazy to think what made the final choice of me leaving & what changed my life forever was some acid. šŸ¦‹šŸŖ & thatā€™s my story, Thankyou if you actually read all this ik itā€™s a lot but it felt nice to write it šŸ’›āœļø & a lot of you might think Iā€™m dumb for makinh this decision but itā€™s cool, itā€™s my life & im still learning & im just gonna continue to grow šŸŒ±

parents
1

About the Creator

w šŸ¦‹

ā€¢ 18šŸŒ±

ā€¢ A broke 18 year old with all time in the world to share my storiesšŸ¦‹šŸ’›

ā€¢ Doing this for funšŸ¤Ŗbut kinda not too broke to get my nails done lmao send money my way

Or tip mešŸ’˜* if you want *if not itā€™s cool just read & enjoy my stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.