Families logo

A Long Ten Months

Continuance From Last Article

By Samantha FarleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Been A Long Ten Months

Hello again to everyone that read my first post almost ten months ago. I am no longer homeless. In my last post, I was in a women's center. Not to long after my first post, I decided to work things out with my husband, and went home. Everything was good between us a few more months. In June, I went back to the shelter over my husband again. I looked for places to live, but I could not find anything due to bad credit.

I went to one place for a rental application, and forgot there were two or three steps, and I fell and fractured my L4 in my back. I had surgery on August 24, 2021 to have a kyphoplasty to repair it. They had trouble after the surgery, trying to wake me up. So, in the past ten months, I graduated from Ultimate Medical Academy with a perfect 4.0 GPA and got honors as well. I graduated on August 29, 2021. I was looking for employment since then. I actually got a job yesterday to where my degree can be used. The job is online at home too.

I filed for divorce months ago, and still has not been final yet. Since I could not find a place to rent in the area, my soon to be ex-husband said I could stay here and he moved downstairs for now. Things are a lot worst now, he is getting physical with me when he comes up to get something up here. I called the police this past weekend, and they threatened to arrest me, because of my Cerebral Palsy, I have a speech impairment and one leg longer that makes me off balance. My ex-husband had two friends move in also, and within two weeks I have had $400 stolen.

Now they have to be out from downstairs by October 31, 2021 because I started a new lease with the current landlord. From my check from Social Security, I only get $823 a month, so when they go I won't have a way to the store. I had two cars in 2021, and they both had issues that I can not afford. So, I have now way to go to appointments or to get food. My rent starting November 1st is $500 a month, and half the electric. I had to get rid of stuff I'm paying for to cut out any nonessential bills.

I had two ladies donate me two tv's, so Aaron's can come get the one I had to cut out a $130 payment. I'm getting rid of a lot of my stuff for extra money. Starting over is not easy. I could not take the verbal abuse anymore, and now it is getting physical. I have been spending more time with God. I go to God and fall away a lot. I have been listening to a podcast on my iPhone called "Divorce With Pastor Todd Bordow," by Theology Gals. It talks about Divorce in the eye's of God. Review the chapter of Mark five.

I know my husband was verbally and now physical abusive. In this book, any abuse from either spouse has grounds for divorce. God does not want any marriage bonded by Him to fall apart, but He does not want His children to be in pain or suffering. In general, divorce is not ideal in His eyes. Now, I do not feel to bad about getting a fourth divorce. In God's mind, I technically have four husbands. Only He knows everything that has happened in those four marriages that caused us to break up the marriage. I am open to donations to help me get through the next few months. If someone can help me get a car so I can go to the store and doctor appointments, God will whisper in your ear. God bless!

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Farley

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.