Families logo

A little about me!

Just a brief intro about little old me , you can call me Berto

By Alberto JimenezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
A little about me!
Photo by Adam Solomon on Unsplash

Introduction

Hey there , how are you?

Today you must have been scrolling around in on this platform called Vocal. In reality it is very new to me. I came across it and got a little curious about site. Then I started browsing and was amazed about it, I always was interested in writing but I honestly do not know what I could say, What I could express , and what I am willing to share. But here I am now willing to give it a try! Sorry , The name is Alberto. I am a 27 year old just trying to survive out in the world. Adulting, am I right? Well It has bee an interesting journey in my 20's as I am coming in to my last years before 30, I do not know what to expect. All I hope is to figure what 20 was suppose to offer and may then I could write about that. Right now I can just share some stuff about me. Born and raised in Atlanta , Ga ( more of the suburbs but to detailed to share). Family , my heritage comes from Mexico. Dad is from the state of Guanajuato , which is known for the mummies and caramel! As for my mom , she is from the state of Tamaulipas it is one of the border states , I believe if am remembering form the top of my head it borders most of Texas. Sadly I have not had a chance to visit moms home place but I have been to Commonfort and Celaya two cities in Guanajuato. As well as Mexico City D.F where some family lives.I have one sibling. Little side note we are lucky to be brought into this world by our strong mother. We would of had two older half siblings but that is for a different story and a reason why I always seen my mom to be a very strong women. My dad is the head of the house even if I have moved away always working , a big entrepreneur. My brother is younger than me by six years. So we talk here and there when we have a chance as he is now entering his 20's and starting out life. My career, well in my mind I have thought about doing so many things but I have decided to peruse a career in education. at the moment I work in an office at the local high school of where I live. Before hand I did retail and kept moving up the ladder but I realized it just wasn't for me. So I am in school , long story there as well. I decided to get my undergrad in Information Technology , that field is growing every day so it could be beneficial inside and outside the classroom for sure. Where My master's will be in education, I am on the fence once again on what I would like to teach but I know it won't be language arts ( did someone catch my grammar on here? , or does this get edited after submitting ) I enjoy cooking, sleeping, shopping, hanging out with friends exploring our city. Every time we go into Atlanta we are always finding new things, 27 years and I still do not know my home town LOL. Well I hope you have enjoyed this little intro because I can not think of anything else to share with y'all Take cares!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Alberto Jimenez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.