Families logo

A journey to Islam

short story

By javaria hassanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A journey to Islam
Photo by Rachelle Magpayo on Unsplash

Death of loved ones can be consoled because we know it's natures' rule that nobody stays forever with us. Everyone one day leaves us, But it's so heart pounding when some alive person leaves us when we need them the most even than our lives.

It is about three months ago when he left me for no reason, without any explanation. I called him, but he didn't respond to me.

And one day I received his message that I am done with you, I can't get married to you it was like a death for me. I can't imagine that he would do this to me. I was an orphanage and, he introduced me to the colors of life but, now he had snatched every color from me and advised me to live happily.

I went into mental trauma and got panic attacks. I wanted to end my life and hide in my apartment. A friend of mine Zuri came to me and asked me for not coming to art classes. I hugged her and, told her about Austin, She took me to the Masjid, and recited some verses of Holy Book for me.

I literally felt those verses very deep: 

                      "ALLAH doesn't burden a soul beyond that it can bear."

                       "Do not lose hope nor be sad."

By Hasan Almasi on Unsplash

Moreover, she told me the stories of sacred messengers of ALLAH, Hazrat Yusuf a.s that how he was left by his own brothers and got punishment by the king for the sin which he didn't commit but at last ALLAH bless him with huge kingdom and parents which he had to leave in his childhood. He just did "sabr" over his grief and had trust in ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

Hazrat Musa a.s who was left alone with Pharaoh but ALLAH manage his mother to fee him and bless them with a reward for their sabr.

Hazrat Ayyub a.s who suffered from infectious disease and left by his children and wife but as the reward of his sabr he was blessed with another faithful wife and health.

Hazrat Muhammad S.A.W who suffered a lot by his own people, relations, he was beaten for many times, many people tried to kill him, his people made social boycott, he was nothing to eat but on his steady behavior of spreading Islam and sabr, ALLAH blesses him with Muslim kingdom and best personality in this universe.

After realizing their pain I felt comparatively good in condition because I was having my good friend who taught me to do sabr. I was missing something in my life and that emptiness was overcome by Islam. I used to make fun of my friend when she used to go for prayers but after two weeks of that incident, she was amazed to see me at the Masjid. 

prayers started to heal my soul, recitation of Quran started to give mental peace, and yes on my sabr today ALLHAMDULILAH I am completely out of trauma and have understood only ALLAH ALMIGHTY will heal your pain. 

Everything in this world gets changes even relations and emotions.

By Suhyeon Choi on Unsplash

I still love him but he is in the corner of my heart not in the core of my heart because that is ALLAH's place.

when we start loving people and objects in the right manner and give them the right place in the heart then people and objects won't hurt us.

It was a beautiful journey to turning completely to Islam other than having a Muslim identity.

grief
Like

About the Creator

javaria hassan

I publish short love stories, essays. hope you will love my work and will support me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.