Families logo

8 Affirmations

For Moms

By Hennessie BrownPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
8 Affirmations
Photo by Jessica Rockowitz on Unsplash

Every day is an important day for Mom to be her best because without mom at her best the whole wheel of the family can become off balance. Therefore, it is not only important for mom to be rested and refreshed but also to be in a constant mode of making sure she feels her best and her self-confidence is on 10.

1) I am the best mom I can be.

Never forget that this parenting lifestyle does not come with a manual. It is truly a trial-and-error method of learning. The main goal of parenting is to make your kids feel loved and safe.

2) I will not compare myself to other moms as I am the best mom for my kids.

Sure, there are some parents who seem like they make no mistakes but remember you only see the outside and not what goes on behind closed doors. Some Moms you may deem as perfect are thinking the same about your situation. So don’t compare yourself to another mom. You are the best mom for your kids.

3) I will not compare my kids to other kids for my children are too unique to do this.

We can sometimes waste a lot of energy on trying to get our kids to perform in school, clubs, or sports like their classmates or friends. Don’t waste those moments on trying to get your kids to be like someone else. Encourage them to find themselves and what they like. Energy is so much better spent on helping your kids reach and do what they love.

4) I will love myself and all my flaws.

Embrace everything about you as the uniqueness of you is beautiful and learning to embrace you and what you deem as flaws, also helps your children gain confidence and embrace themselves just as they are because they see you living and moving through your best and your worst days no matter what.

5) I will not beat myself up if my to do list is not completed.

Many unexpected things can come up throughout the day throwing your to do list off. It’s okay to get done what is most important and move the remaining over to the next day. It’s okay to breath when you feel like you are suffocating.

3) Today is a new day, I will relax and release yesterday to move forward in today.

Don’t carry yesterday’s stress into today. Relax, Relate, and Release so that you can move through today unbothered.

2) I am a fiercely beautiful mom and I’m getting better at this mom role every day.

Remind yourself every day that you are the most amazing woman you know. That yes, you will make mistakes, but those mistakes are nothing more than experience you have gained in what not to do next time.

1)I am not only Mom, but a woman of unleashed potential and goals yet to be met.

Don’t stop living your life because you have kids. Being a mom is just an extension of you. Still carve time out at least once a week to pursue a hobby, a career goal, or entrepreneurial goal. Decide what you want to do when your kids move onto college and after. This may change as time progresses but make those tiny steps everyday so you can reach those goals. Your potential is unlimited, and you have plenty of time to conquer them.

parents
1

About the Creator

Hennessie Brown

Sarcastic to the bone. However, you can't tell it from the stories I write. I'm a bigger lover of love, GOD, love and my children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.