Families logo

30 Days Being Thankful In 2021 Pt. 3

This Year I Am NOT Feeling Being Thankful, But A Few Things Still Make The List

By Amanda J MollettPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
30 Days Being Thankful In 2021 Pt. 3
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Day 17

I am thankful that my son knows how much I love him and even if I am hard on him, he knows that it is because I want him to succeed in life. If I am hard on him, it shows how much I love him and how I want the best for him. Whether he likes what I say or not, he will later see that I did what I did for him and his sister.

Day 18

I am thankful for all the time I spent with my mother even though it breaks my heart that I did not get more time with her, I had over 18 years to have fabulous memories with her that I could have to hold me in times that I have to go on with out her.

Day 19

It is hard to be thankful , but I look at my babies faces and I am thankful that I have them. They are the only things that matter to me. Nothing else in life matters when you have your family.

Day 20

On the hardest of days, it is extremely difficult for me today to be thankful on this day each year. I miss my mom and I have spent half of my month with out her love and affection. A girl needs her mother the most in the years as she grows and becomes a woman. I am thankful for knowing her. She was the person woman I ever knew.

Day 21

I am thankful for all the time I spent with my mother even though it breaks my heart that I did not get more time with her, I had over 18 years to have fabulous memories with her that I could have to hold me in times that I have to go on with out her.

My mom and sister back in 1989

Day 22

I am thankful that this year Thanksgiving was not the same day it was the year my mom passed away, too bad memories would come with that.

Day 23

I will be thankful when Thanksgiving is over.

Day 24

I am thankful for my big lifters. I do not even have to shop anymore. I can get groceries delivered and then my big tree of a son can bring all of the heavy stuff in. I do not even need to leave the house.

Day 25

On Thanksgiving this year, I pray for my loved ones and I hope that they stay healthy this year. I am thankful for every person I have in my life that is true to me and does not bring drama in to my life.

Day 26

I am thankful for my kids who wipe my tears as I talk about my mom and get emotional because I can not take the pain. This is true love!

Day 27

I am thankful that I made it through the day of my mom’s death. Sure, I may have slept most of the day, but hey better than crying all day, right?

Day 28

I am thankful that my kids and my mom were my best friends, and they forever will be. No matter how many friends I have, these people are the ones that I love to spend my time with. That is the thing I miss most about my mom the most.

Day 29

I am thankful that my kids still like to cuddle with me on the couch watching a movie together. These are times to treasure.

Day 30

I am thankful for all of the memories I have with the people that I love the most. I am thankful that I get to spend every day with the ones that I love.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.