Families logo

19 Years of Fucked Up

A True Story Based on My Life

By Ashlee MeadPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Want to hear about a fucked up story? Let me tell you about my life.

Chapter One: My Childhood

I’m not going deep into anything, basically just a recap of what has happened to give you a sense of my life. I look 👀 inside my fucked up head.

I was born into a drug addicted, abusive family. My grandma kicked my mom out at 18 because she was pregnant with me. My dad was a meth addict and not really accomplishing anything in his life. He even dropped out of school. My mom dropped out as well but I don’t blame her. Having me 2 weeks after her birthday at the age of 19 with no where to go makes life pretty stressful. My dad used and beat my mom when she was pregnant with me, so she tried to get away from him but ended up marrying him in the end. My mom started going to school after having me to be a pipe fitter, leaving me with my dad. Not the best decision. She found out he was cooking meth with me in the kitchen. I was strung out for part of my baby life. My mom took me to raves, I’d steal her pot bread and eat it. So she wasn’t the best either but at least she wasn’t cooking meth in the same room as me! I’d grow up watching my dad beat my mom and in turn my mom would beat me. There was a point in time where I had to stay with my step grandma who was bat shit crazy and hit me for not eating cheese. She also told everyone my dad molested me, but that was NOT true. He never touched me, I think he only spanked me like once then came back crying and apologizing. In the first grade, my mom slapped me and caused me to have a bloody nose before school because I asked her to grab the cereal for me. Not a fun time. I moved around all the time and was always bullied in school. Pretty badly. I developed a stutter from being picked on so much. I ended up meeting my best friend in the 3rd grade. We had similar lives of abusive mothers and addicts for a father. She witnessed my mom picking me up by my throat because my sister's toe got scrapped by my door. It was a shit show. But if it wasn’t for my best friend, I wouldn’t of made it through life. My parents finally divorced but then my dad had to meet his bitch of a girlfriend who ended up abusing me as well. She threw shit, hit me, had orgies in the room next to me, and always talked down to me. I dealt with that for about 4 years. I wasn’t doing well in school but that’s mostly because I didn’t go. Idk how, but somehow I managed to skip most of the 7th grade. Would've been held back if my dad hadn’t gone to prison and I had to move. Because of him and his friends, I wasn’t allowed out of the house because he tried to take me and my sisters when he got out. I got pretty bad into drugs in the 8th grade and tried to kill myself. My boyfriend at the time saved me. He understood my struggle. But long story short, I was an abused, lost little girl. I still struggle til this day but that’s another story for another time.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Ashlee Mead

Well I’m 19.. idk what else to say. I’m a nice person I guess

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.