Education logo

Yes to Drones and Deliveries

It's 2023, and drone delivery is now taking place in America, read more on personal thoughts. By Chris F Hyer

By Christopher Franklin HyerPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Chris Hyer Art and Photos

A new job in a new location will be overwhelming in 2023.

The prices are bouncing on the rentals in Arizona, and this is where I will move.

I have not yet found a place to live and have time, but I always stress about moving.

I have been on the internet and looking through all the rentals, and the prices are outrageous, and it will take a little more than half my income to pay for the place.

I am a drone pilot and will fly deliveries in the Phoenix area in April 2023. It's exciting to know that I will be a part of history.

The company I will fly for has become a better business than it was with other owners. I'm keeping my head high and mighty, hoping I made the right decision, yet there is no right or wrong here.

I'm in my fifties and healthy, almost too healthy. I'm not a drinker; it's been about 16 years since I drank alcohol. I just had a physical, and Im prime as a young person's body.

I take good care of myself; it just comes from not eating junk and eating several steaks and potatoes. Lol

To not make you sleep, I will continue with my saga." Greta Big Move." It just yells at you with a DEPOSIT thrown in my face and another DEPOSIT for gas and electricity. I'll be broke again when I get the deposits down for everything.

I remember when you could move and find a place, and there were reasonable and unreasonable prices on houses. The house I am in is paid for, therein brings another issue to the table.

Do I sell the house or keep it? How far is this job going to lead?

Because of my age, this is the last job I will ever probably take.

Age must not be a factor anymore with work. I have had several offers to work in IT, locally and in other cities.

I am a techie, and I know my hardware and software products, so I have a trade that is very well paying.

Drones were a toy I had invested in about ten years ago, and I went through several hundred dollars on cheap drones.

Finally, I gave up, then about a year later, I got the drone bug again.

I decided to invest more money in a DJI Mavik Mini aircraft, which was a good move forward. But, unfortunately, I decided I wanted to make a living off my hobby, and that's where my business went wrong.

At first, the company took off in the first year of operations in Texas. I am a licensed FAA pilot with good drones for each task. I spent days and nights studying guides to making money from Photography and real estate photographs. You can explore all the programs you want, yet until you go out and make mistakes, you will never learn a thing about Photography.

The drone is a case for the camera in the air. This drone, which costs so much, is used for Photography and inspections. Deliveries are too expensive to get involved with as the FAA has strict rules regarding drones and interaction with the public.

That is where you get lucky like I did and found out about XYZ company and went for it. If you want something wrong enough, you go for it, yet there is income to consider first. I then decided where I wanted to live as there were choices in other states.

I know Phoenix as I have lived here before from Texas, and it's just damn hot, not sour; it's a dry heat. The dry heat makes for very cool spots in a canvas tent shelter.

Well, to be a drone pilot and make any money. Getting hooked up with a delivery drone company is best, and you can always change out. The money is perfect, close to six figures first year with a few drone companies in the USA.

One has to be aware of who is operating and where they are because travel is involved, and family life with travel to take a drone-type delivery position would be hard on a family.

Hopefully, you are not bored to tears yet are a little more interested in the drone delivery position with a drone. It is the future with so many companies taking off in most major cities. Soon you will see traffic in the sky like never before; with autonomous drones and the internet cloud, the possibilities are endless.

I highly suggest to a young college kid to look into drone aviation at the schools, and they have made Bachelor programs in some systems. So have a good day, and enjoy drones.

college
Like

About the Creator

Christopher Franklin Hyer

I am a player and love to have fun with writing or getting my point out.

I write for several columns in papers around the USA. I like everything.

This is a passion, and money just comes with the job.lol

Have a blessed day!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.