Education logo

What occupations are more exposed to the dark side of human nature?

Students are also a profession exposed to darkness

By Ratcliff HudsonPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1

You all love to listen to stories, so I'll tell stories, too. It's all true, so it's hidden. I am a girl. I once studied in a key primary school. In fact, there is no point in primary school. All primary schools are the same. However, some parents have to spend money to send their children to the so-called key primary schools in order not to let their children lose at the starting line, just because they are said to "be able to go to a good junior high school". My family spent 5000 yuan to send me to this primary school. I have been doing well in primary school, and I am very popular with all teachers. But I have a disadvantage, that is, the singing is out of tune, which is very unpleasant. The music class requires the whole class to play the flute, and I can't play the flute well. So I was often punished to stand in music class.

At that time, there was a very beautiful girl in the class. From primary school, she played piano and had good vocal music. Everyone liked her except me. Every time between classes, she would imitate my singing, which was out of tune, and then led a group of people to point at me and laugh. Later, I was pushed out by everyone. I was once beaten by strong boys in the bunker, and my glasses case was trampled. Someone hit me hard with his fist in self-study class. I ran to tell the teacher that someone bullied me. As a result, someone said in the office that I didn't hit her, she lied and framed me, and the injury on her body was her own fall during physical activity class. Then the teacher actually believed him, didn't believe me, and went to my parents, saying that you are a good child, how can you learn to lie and frame others. After going home, my mother beat me up and grabbed a piece of meat off my face. Up to now, I still have a scar on my face. Since then, my mother began not to believe what I said, and I lost the shelter of my family. Later, because of my good grades, I went through several strict screening and was admitted to the best junior high school in the city. The tenet of this school is that I only pay attention to academic performance, only to the enrollment rate of famous schools, and I don't care about anything else. I have always believed that people with high IQ must have low EQ, just because I was bullied in junior high school. It's very common for exercise books to be thrown into the sink, homework books to be trampled on, my coat to be stuffed into the garbage can, or pencil bags to be thrown down from upstairs. There was even an exam in which people in the last row were asked to collect my papers from the back to the front. As a result, my papers were secretly taken out and thrown away by others before they were handed over to the teacher's office. Around the second day of junior high school, everyone has entered puberty from front to back. Some boys will hide in the toilet, hit the plane, and then stuff toilet paper stained with semen into my schoolbag. On the third day of junior high school, some people turned over my schoolbag when I left the classroom to hand in my homework, opened the sanitary napkin I brought and pasted it on the desktop. Every teacher knows these things, but no teacher will manage them, because they know they can't manage them.

At first, when bullying me, I could manage it. Later, I found that someone would bully me anyway, so I simply didn't care. Once I went to the head teacher's office to ask a question. She taught mathematics. She just walked to the door and heard a chat inside. The head teacher said that XX had been bullied like this. It's meaningless for me to take care of it. It's better to let other students adjust their mood in this way. People always have the spirit of sacrifice. When XX grows up, he will understand that it is necessary to sacrifice in the collective. Then I turned around and left. I never studied mathematics again. My grades plummeted, and my character became very dark. I was anorexic and violent. I often threw things at home, and wrote a diary like "I'm going to kill someone". But the high school entrance examination is actually very simple. Even if I don't study anymore, I also got very good grades in the high school entrance examination. But when I filled in my volunteer, I filled in a very ordinary high school. Although it is also a provincial key, the teaching quality and score line are far lower than those of several local famous schools. So I was admitted to that ordinary high school with 30 points higher than the score line. I can clearly feel the gap in learning ability among students in this ordinary high school, but at least I feel respected here. In high school, my grades are still very good, but what I get from good grades is not envy, but normal envy. Students will say in front of me, "I will surpass you in the next exam", but I will never secretly tear up a few pages of my exercise book. No one has ever turned over my schoolbag, splashed water on me, torn my paper, or pasted sanitary napkins on my desk - these things that others seem to be normal happen to me, and I'm simply flattered. But at that time, there was a boy in the class who seemed to have a bad family. He was always dark and smelled strange, and he was not talkative. Others in the class often sneer at the boy. Although there is no specific action, there are many harsh words. At that time, the head teacher knew this phenomenon, so once in a physical activity class, he gathered all the dozen students who often mocked the boy and criticized them. I don't know how to criticize them, but I haven't mocked them since then.

There has been a vigorous discussion on campus bullying related issues on Weibo for some time. I think this problem is a common phenomenon in today's society, and it even exists around everyone. I think teachers are responsible for this phenomenon. If a teacher can't correctly guide students' personality development, and even say "sacrifice one to make everyone happy", I don't think such a person deserves to be called a teacher at all. So I often go back to school to see my teachers after graduating from high school, and I never go back to see my junior high school teacher. In my heart, I hate her very much. I also majored in normal education in University. I hope to return to school after graduation and be a people's teacher. I dare not say what others do, but I hope that the students who come out of me are healthy and positive. I swear I will never educate such dark students. Although I have experienced so much cruel treatment in school, I still thank my high school for giving me light, so that my personality can not develop in an uncontrollable direction. I hope that teachers in today's society, whether they are preschool education, primary education, secondary education, or college teachers, can focus on the personality of students beyond teaching. If there is no good personality, academic performance is empty talk.

bullying
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.