Education logo

The Egg

The Rebirth

By ShinosukePublished 8 days ago 4 min read

You are on your way home when you die. It was a traffic accident. There's nothing particularly noteworthy ...other than your death. It was a painless death. Although the medical staff tried their best to save you, ...but to no avail. Your body is barely intact, ...you better not wake up, trust me. And that was also the moment you met me.

"What's going on?" "Where am I?

"You died" - I answered straight to the point . There was no need to elaborate.

"There was... there was a truck... ...and it skidded." .." "Am I... dead?

" "That's right." "But don't feel sad about that." "Everyone has to die." You look around. There's nothing here. It's just you and me.

"Where is this ?" "Is that something ?

"That's right, I'm God.

" my child, my wife..." "... what will happen to them?" "Will they be okay?"

"That's what I want to hear." "You just died and the biggest concern Yours is family." "That's a good thing." You look at me with a kind of fascination. To you, maybe I don't look much like God. I just look like a man, or maybe is a woman. Maybe some vaguely powerful entity. "Don't worry, they'll be fine." I said. "The kids will remember you as a wonderful person. They are not yet mature enough to judge or acknowledge you." "Your wife will have to face external hurts, ...but they will be calmed down quietly." "Honestly, , his marriage was broken. If there's any consolation, ... it's that she'll feel guilty for feeling that relief."

"Oh... "So, what will become of me now?" "Aren't I going to go to heaven or hell?"

"No, you will be reincarnated."

"Ah," “So the Hindus were right.”

"Every religion is right in its own way." "Come with me." You and I walk through empty space.

"Where we are going?

“Nowhere. It's just more comfortable to walk and talk."

"So, what does what you just said mean?" "Is it true that when I'm reincarnated, ...I'll be like a smooth stone, right?" "As a child." "And then all my experiences and everything, ...everything I've done in this life, becomes meaningless?"

"Not really." "The knowledge and life experiences of all your previous lives are still inside you. You just can't remember it right now." I stopped and put my arm around your shoulder. "Your soul is more magnificent, beautiful, and greater than anything you can imagine." "The human mind can only retain a very small part of who you really are." "It's like dipping your finger in a glass of water to see if it's hot or cold." "You just put a small part of your body into a cup of water, ...and when you pulled your finger out, ...you received experiences from that cup." "You've just lived as a human for the past 48 years ...so you still haven't reached out and fully felt the vastness of your own consciousness." "If we stay here long enough, you'll gradually remember everything. But there's no reason to do that now."

"So how many times have I been reincarnated?"

"Oh, a lot." "Countless, ... and through many different lives." "This time, ...you will be a Chinese village girl, living in the year 540 AD."

"Wait, what? You sent me back to the past?"

"Well, it can be considered that way. The concept of time that you know only exists in your universe. In my place, everything is completely differen.

"So... where do you come from?"

“That's right, I come from a place, a very different place. There are people like me there." "I know you really want to know what that place looks like, ...but honestly you don't understand."

"Oh..."

he trailed off, a little disappointed.

"But wait." "If I were reincarnated in specific places at different times, ...if so then maybe I interacted with myself at some point?”

"Of course, it happens all the time." "And because both beings are only aware of their own lives, ... you have no way of knowing what's going on."

"So, what's the point of all this?"

I looked straight into his eyes. “The meaning of life, ...is the reason I created this entire universe, ..is to make you perfect.”

“You mean all humanity? You want us to be perfect?"

"No, just you. I created this entire universe just for you. "With each reincarnation into each new life, you gradually mature and improve, ...and become a person of greater and greater wisdom."

"Just me? What about everyone else?"

"There is no one else. In this universe, there is only you and me." You looked at me bewildered.

"But how many people on Earth...?"

"They are all you." Your different incarnations."

"Wait, so I'm... ...everyone?"

"Now you're starting to understand."

"I'm everyone who's ever lived?" “And who will live, yes?” “I am Abraham Lincoln?” “ And you are also Hitler?” are the millions of people Hitler killed." "So I'm Jesus?"

"And so are his followers." You fall silent. "Every time you abuse someone, ...It's what you're doing harm yourself." "Every good deed you have done, ...was done for yourself." "Every sad and happy experience, everyone's experience and feeling ...you have felt receive or are about to enjoy it" He thought for a long time.

"So why? Why do all this?"

"Because one day, you will become like me. Because that's who you are." "You belong to my species. My descendants!"

"Wow!" he exclaimed, surprised. "What do you mean, I'm a God!?"

"No, not really. You're still just a fetus, you're still growing." "Once you've gone through every human life in every moment, ...you'll be strong enough to be born." "Then, all This universe... Just..." "An egg!", I replied. "Now is the time for you to enter your next life. I will send you to the path ahead.”

courses

About the Creator

Shinosuke

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ShinosukeWritten by Shinosuke

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.