Education logo

Renewing Faith Through The Lesson Of Gaza

Allah Is The All-Wise

By Louis Morris-Relationship/Life CoachPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

The recent violence and tragedy in Gaza have profoundly impacted me and led me to recommit myself to my Islamic faith. As I watched the footage of innocent men, women, and children being killed and injured, mosques and homes destroyed, I was filled with sorrow and outrage. But I was also reminded of the true peaceful nature of Islam and its call for justice and protection of the vulnerable.

This tragedy made me realize I needed to strengthen my connection to Allah and live out the teachings of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) more fully. Gaza wasn’t the only thing Allah used to show me I need to single Him out for worship. It was also a conversation I had with one of my sisters a few weeks ago.

I was speaking with her about how I wasn’t pleased with her living conditions, and how she needed to take steps to improve it. Hours after that talk, it was like a light went off in my head, “Allah has given you everything you need to single Him out for worship!” Since that day, I’ve concentrated more on my prayers, spent more time with the Qur’an, and started framing everything in my life to help me worship Him better.

I haven’t been this happy in over 10 years. Worshipping Allah is like that. In Islam, Allah teaches us about Himself. He is indeed the All-Knowing the All-Wise. Due to what’s happening to the people in Gaza, more non-Muslims are reading the Qur’an, and people are becoming Muslim in record numbers. So many people are finding comfort and purpose in submitting to the will of Allah.

There’s a verse in the Qur’an that states, “Without a doubt, do hearts find rest in the remembrance of Allah.” This is what has taken place with me, and it’s happening to people all over the world due to Allah allowing to take place what’s taking place with my brothers and sisters in Gaza. May Allah grant them patience, God-Conscienceness, tranquility, and relief.

Tragedies like what’s happening in Gaza make some people question how a just God would allow such terrible things to happen. But know that Allah is the All-Mighty the All-Wise. It’s a test for the people of Gaza and for all of us who are witnessing it. Allah tests our faith or our lack thereof so we can sincerely turn to Him. We don’t always understand the wisdom behind what occurs, but we must continue striving to walk a righteous path.

The events in Gaza gave me a renewed sense of gratitude for the peace and security I enjoy in my life. I’m reminded not to take Allah’s blessings for granted. Everything can be taken away instantly, so I must appreciate each moment. As I learn to trust Allah more, pray more frequently, give charity generously, and renew my commitment to Islam daily, I become a better Muslim.

The profound tragedy in Gaza led me back to my faith and refocused me on living a more meaningful spiritual life. Out of sadness and loss came growth and purpose. My heart continues to grieve for the lives lost and the suffering endured. But I am also filled with faith that justice will ultimately prevail for the Palestinian people through Allah’s divine wisdom. The future is unknown, but I put my full trust in Allah and the guidance He provides with Islam.

I’m thinking about starting an online meeting and study group for Muslims. If any Muslims are interested, please schedule a call here.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Louis Morris-Relationship/Life Coach

Relationship Coach 🖤 Host of The Heart Matters podcast 🎧 I help couples and single navigate their relationship matters from the heart. It's the heart that learns, loves, and attracts. #1 On WPMinds Relationship Coaches to watch in 2022

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.