Education logo

MY TERRIBLE DREAM

PLEASE WAKE ME UP

By mustapha musaPublished 12 months ago 2 min read

Once upon a time, in the depths of my subconscious mind, I found myself trapped in a vivid and perplexing dream. It was a dream that left me feeling unsettled and apprehensive, an experience that I could only describe as my terrible dream.

In this dream, I found myself wandering through a desolate landscape. The sky above was an eerie shade of gray, casting a somber atmosphere over the entire scene. As I walked, the ground beneath me felt cold and barren, devoid of any signs of life. The air was heavy with an unexplained sense of foreboding, causing a chill to crawl up my spine.

As I continued my aimless journey, I stumbled upon a dilapidated house. It stood alone, surrounded by an overgrown garden that seemed to whisper secrets of the past. The windows were cracked, and the paint on the walls was peeling away, revealing the ghostly memories of a once vibrant home.

Curiosity propelled me forward, and I cautiously entered the decaying structure. Inside, I was met with an overwhelming darkness, broken only by flickering candlelight in the distance. The floorboards creaked beneath my weight as I moved closer, my heart pounding in my chest.

In the flickering glow, I witnessed a series of bizarre scenes. Each one played out before me like a fragmented puzzle, blurring the lines between reality and imagination. I watched as faces I couldn't recognize whispered cryptic messages, their voices echoing in the recesses of my mind.

The dream took a sinister turn when I found myself chased by a shadowy figure. Its presence instilled fear within me, urging me to flee. I raced through the corridors of the house, desperately seeking an escape from this nightmarish apparition.

But no matter how fast I ran, the figure was always just a step behind. Its haunting whispers grew louder, tormenting my thoughts and clouding my judgment. Panic gripped me as I realized I couldn't outrun the darkness that pursued me.

Suddenly, I jolted awake, my body drenched in sweat. My rapid breaths filled the silence of the room as I struggled to shake off the lingering terror from my terrible dream. Gradually, as the remnants of the dream faded, I realized I was safe in the comfort of my own bed, surrounded by the familiar objects that defined my reality.

Reflecting on the dream, I couldn't help but ponder its significance. What hidden fears and anxieties had my subconscious mind unveiled? Though the dream had shaken me to my core, I understood that it was a mere construct of my imagination, a reflection of the fears and uncertainties that reside within us all.

As the sun rose, casting its warm glow through the window, I felt a renewed sense of gratitude for the present moment. My terrible dream had served as a stark reminder of the fragility of our emotions and the power of our minds. It encouraged me to confront my fears head-on and appreciate the beauty of the world around me.

From that day forward, I vowed to face the shadows that danced within me, knowing that only by acknowledging them could I find true peace. My terrible dream had become a catalyst for growth, a stepping stone on the path to self-discovery and resilience.

And so, with newfound determination, I embraced the lessons learned from that haunting dream, ready to navigate the unknown depths of my subconscious with courage and an unwavering spirit.

book reviews

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MMWritten by mustapha musa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.