Education logo

My Journey To Learning

How I Mastered A New Skill In 30 Days

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
Learning A New Skill Online (Photo by Author)

Learning something new is a great way to keep your mind active and engaged. It can help you discover new passions, connect with others, and promote personal growth and fulfillment. So why not take the leap and start your own learning journey today? You never know where it might take you!

I'm excited to share my journey of learning a new skill in 30 days with you! I decided to take on the challenge of learning how to be disciplined and organized, something I've always wanted to do but never had the time or motivation for. I was inspired by the idea of learning something new for myself, rather than for fame or fortune.

To make the most of my learning experience, my wife and I decided to take a break from our busy lives and spend time living off-grid in Mondulkiri Province, Cambodia on our farm. We wanted to disconnect from the distractions of modern life and focus on our personal growth and well-being.

Our off-grid living experience was both challenging and rewarding. We had to learn how to source everything we needed to survive independently, including food, shelter, water, and energy. We built our own shelter using natural materials and learned how to start a fire without matches, while our permanent home was being built on our land. We also learned how to collect rainwater and purify it for drinking.

Living off-grid allowed us to connect with nature in a way that we never had before. We spent our days exploring the surrounding forests, observing the local wildlife, and practicing mindfulness meditation. We also had plenty of time to practice being disciplined and organized!

I started my journey by setting clear goals for myself. I identified what I wanted to achieve and created a plan of action to get there. I broke down my goals into smaller, more manageable tasks, and set deadlines for each one. This helped me stay on track and avoid feeling overwhelmed.

Another important aspect of discipline is learning how to prioritize your time. I made a list of the tasks I needed to complete each day, and ranked them in order of importance. I focused on completing the most important tasks first, and then moved on to the less important ones.

Staying organized was also key to promoting a healthy mindset. I kept my living space clean and clutter-free, and created a system for organizing my belongings. This helped me feel more in control of my environment and reduce stress.

Finally, it's important to take care of yourself both physically and mentally. I made time for exercise, healthy eating, and relaxation. I practiced mindfulness meditation or other stress-reducing techniques to help me stay centered and focused.

By learning how to be disciplined and organized, I was able to promote a healthy mindset that helped me achieve my goals and live a more fulfilling life. It's not easy to change old habits or learn new skills, but with practice and perseverance, it's possible.

Looking back on my journey of learning how to be disciplined and organized in 30 days, I realize that it was about much more than just being disciplined or organized. It was about taking control of my life and pursuing something that brought me joy and fulfillment. It was about connecting with nature and finding peace in simplicity. And it was about discovering a new passion that will stay with me for life.

Remember that the journey is just as important as the destination when you embark on your own journey of learning something new for yourself. Take your time, enjoy the process, and don't be afraid to make mistakes along the way. Pursue your own passions in life without worrying about external validation or recognition.

Who knows what you might discover about yourself in the process?

۞۞۞۞۞

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today.

You now have the opportunity to buy me a cup of coffee or a hot, fresh pizza by clicking on FREDDIE'S LOST TREASURES below. Our monies collected on Vocal.media help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

I have plenty of upcoming articles on various topics, please check them out. Also, if you would be so kind, subscribe, give us a heart/like and positive comment. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges on Vocal are greatly appreciated. Help those who are less fortunate and make a difference!

teacher
Like

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.