Education logo

πŸ‘ˆ *Love the streets of Medina __??* Maulana Zafar Ahmad Usmani went to Hijaz to perform Hajj from India at a time when people used to travel in ships to perform Hajj.

Education

By Muhammad TariqPublished 17 days ago β€’ 3 min read
Like



πŸ‘ˆ *Love the streets of Medina __??*


Maulana Zafar Ahmad Usmani went to Hijaz to perform Hajj from India at a time when people used to travel in ships to perform Hajj.



On his return, he recorded this incident.



He says that I have never been so wonderful in any gathering in my whole life, except on one occasion when we went to Madinah Tayyaba (during Hajj) and at that time I pitched my tent adjacent to the Prophet's Mosque and stayed there and the mosque was from there. The Prophet (pbuh) used to come, because it was hot summer. When all of us pilgrims gathered and ate evening meal, we would buy watermelons because of the hot weather at that time and after eating we would eat it and throw its peels out. He would come and pick the peels from the pile of peels, which would be left with a light red color, and cut them. He would eat it.



When I saw this routine for two days, I lovingly asked this child, why are you doing this, son? So the child said I am an orphan child, my father is dead. My mother is married. There is poverty and starvation in the house, I am a child of Madinah and as a host I am ashamed to ask for guests. So I fill my stomach with this girl's khichri. Maulana writes that this understanding of the child of Medina made us cry. The eyes were wet with tears. He said to the child, "Son, if you think fit, then come and eat with us."The child was in denial, but after our loving insistence, he agreed. This child from Madinah used to come everyday and eat with us. Gradually the familiarity increased. Love and affection grew with the child, so I offered the child to come to India with me, son. I will teach you there. I will arrange your education up to college and university level, said the child, I will talk to my mother and inform you. When it was time for us to return, that child came with his father's permission and packed his luggage. We were very happy. Took the child along, the child was walking with the convoy, so during the journey he had a conversation with me.



Was asking if the schools there in India are good, Chachaji? I said the son is very good. Will I get to wear nice clothes there? I said yes son. He asked that I will get the ground to play football there? Yes, son, football is played in India. The son said that I will get quality food and good accommodation there? I said why not son, you will get all these facilities. So he asked, "Uncle, will this front dome also be found there?" The ground left my feet. This question of the child surprised me and I yearned, "Son, if this dome was found there, why did I need to come here?"



When the child heard my answer, he released his hand and said:

"Uncle, poverty, helplessness and orphans are accepted. But leaving the government of Madinah is not permissible under any circumstances. I cannot leave Madinah."

Allama Sahib writes that the child left us crying and ran away and disappeared from sight. For the rest of his life, Allama Sahib kept crying after hearing this incident. * 🌹 In the name of God the Most Merciful 🌹*


* 🌺 Peace be upon you and the mercy and blessings of God πŸ’*
Sometimes hang..πŸ˜”


When a carriage in severe weather costs 30 rupees

If you want to sell the item for 50 rupees and return it, then hang it





When a rickshaw puller cheats you

If the rent is 30 rupees more, then cheat



When your housework is due to illness and convalescence

If the work is ever stolen, you should hide your eyes and become unknown



Because we ourselves will not know how many times we cheat the Lord of the Throne

try and it is ignored despite seeing everything



He does not take away His blessings from us, He does not humiliate us, He gives us exemptions, He keeps honor

His character is high, he keeps the illusion of even the biggest mistakes of humans!

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Tariq

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.