Education logo

Give up comfort and choose success

No one will help you go, everything only on their own, want to work hard, comfortable life will let people lose struggle to death, laziness is the excuse for everything, don't try to say what is bullshit.

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

This is my first weekend in junior high school. The first thing I did when I came home from night study was to throw off my schoolbag and put down the discomfort and loneliness in the past few days. Then I turned on the TV and saw it at 11 o 'clock from 9 o 'clock. The same as before.

The next day -- Saturday. My aunt went to work, and my grandmother was out, leaving me alone at home. I turn on the computer, put on the earphones, listen to their favorite music, the beautiful and slightly sad tune filled my ears. "How comfortable! I sigh. After leisure, my whole body, the whole heart became soft, do not want to do anything, think about any problems, even homework. But the idea that I should finish my homework in a timely and serious manner, which I had been raised since childhood, urged me to get down to business. When I finish my homework mechanically, I always feel that something is missing in my heart. It should be passion, vigor and fighting spirit. I want to. After two months of fun in the summer vacation, I had already traveled to Egypt.

Although some do not like this comfort, but have to admit, it is really good. It makes you forget all your troubles, like a bird flying in the sky -- free and comfortable. But it is a poppy, a beautiful but deadly poppy! Perhaps struggle is not so pleasant. Because it gives you is bitter, is tired, is one disappointment after another. But we should know clearly, after the bitter, fatigue, disappointment, is sweet, is happiness, is success! And comfort? What it gives you is only temporary happiness, and you will find later that you are not only out of the original track, but also into the endless dark abyss!

My personal experience reminds me of a short story: a frog was caught by scientists to do experiments. At first, it is placed in boiling water in the bottle, hot water to make it hard to bear, so desperately to jump, it was soon scientists in a bottle of warm water, moderate water temperature make it forget it's risk, and then the little frog was scientists slowly heating hot water to live to die.

People, ease or struggle? I believe you already have the answer in mind. We must not be like the story of the stupid frog, we should learn silkworm, in the silkworm chrysalis struggle, and finally break the chrysalis, cocoon into a butterfly!

Young people can't live your life too plain, can't choose to be comfortable in the age of struggle, we should treat everything like playing chicken blood, to have high passion and positive action! Perhaps the present society has lost the passion dream of stepping into the society, but we should have the passion dream, can't be lazy! Just like the cook cooking, a passionate chef to do are delicious masterpieces, a dejected like frost dozen cook to make sure is a pot of rotten porridge!

Is no why, in a word, unwilling, can why don't you, others less so much, choose at ease when she was younger, she must work more hard to regret the word from now on will disappear in my world, nothing is can't do only don't work hard, don't forget to beginner's mind, at the beginning of the ideal can't forget because of lazy, no one will remember the second place, No one will help you go, everything only on their own, want to work hard, comfortable life will let people lose struggle to death, laziness is the excuse for everything, don't try to say what is bullshit.

stem
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.