Education logo

Airtable Software

My review

By MOUDACHIROU LAFIAPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like
Airtable Software
Photo by Luke Peters on Unsplash

It contains many user-friendly features that make organizing tasks and managing projects very easy (the kanban view, in particular, is ideal for assigning tasks).

The calendar display is dynamic, allow us to see deadlines and key milestones.

Airtable allows us to specify comprehensive access rights at the database, table, and record levels for only those who need to see them, thus assuring our data's integrity.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

We use the GANTT feature to show project timelines and have found it difficult to link task dependencies and automatically alter dates based on schedule changes.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable is an amazing platform for organizing and managing complicated projects and databases. It increases the overall efficiency and structure of work, and has helped us advance our research projects.

I love how user-friendly AirTable can be and of course, the aesthetics. I use AirTable to manage my client information, client processes, projects, KPIs, personal finances, and content management. It's pretty intense and incredible as to how I'm able to use it for so many different purposes. And I would say that it was pretty easy to start with, and I didn't need to reach out to the support team or look for templates to help set it up for what I needed it to do. I use it very regularly, so I keep it pinned to my taskbar and is a part of my opening sequence in the morning. I have it integrated with Gmail so when my content is ready to publish, it send me the email on the day that it's planned and I literally just copy and paste. But it's also a really great reminder and alternative to social media scheduling apps since I prefer to manually post on my own anyways. I also integrate it with my coaching platform, Practice Better, so that when I get new clients, they're easily added into my client information tables.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Honestly, there are two downsides for me: Interface and the lack of Docs. The interface section was difficult to learn, and I think if I knew how to use it, it would probably be a cool feature but it's SO hard. And in my business, I use a lot of templates to streamline my workflow but I needed a note section or doc feature and AirTable doesn't have that. I've tried just writing it into a cell but it doesn't give the same aesthetics and it's hard to navigate in that sense.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having 99% of my systems in one app which has been helpful in cutting down the time spent on everything else as a solopreneur.

Airtable stands out because you can customize everything: fields, views, even templates. This flexibility lets you use it for anything from data visualization to project tracking. Plus, it's super collaborative – assign tasks, leave comments, and see updates in real time. It's our daily go-to task tracker, easy to use, and even connects with Google Sheets for extra power.

I adore it. It's ideal for organizing my stencils, embossing files, and craft stamps according to my needs. The photographs and description are really useful. Good arrangement. Quite simple to use. I just have one small complaint: it would be nice to have some basic picture editing capabilities. Even just flipping the photographs

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Features seen in desktop apps are absent from the app. In my opinion, the footer—which includes data like the total number of records, sum, average, etc.—is quite helpful. The lack of this functionality in the mobile app, in my opinion, significantly reduces its usefulness.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

After use Airtable for a few months, our team's communication and project management processes have undergone substantial modification. The platform's exceptional versatility has transformed the way we handle tasks, resources, and project monitoring from a single, user-friendly interface, making it simple for us to construct bespoke databases. The primary advantages of utilising Airtable are its efficient data management, instantaneous team communication, and ability to tailor databases to individual requirements. I'm extremely impressed by its adaptability, which enables us to create protocols that enhance organisation and coordination. Powerful, robust, quick to construct, abundant template options, excellent free training, and ease of use. I can manage time spent on jobs, inventory, the business chequebook, client waiting lists, job kanban boards, and all other aspects of my business with the aid of Airtable. Let me concentrate on the work and the clients. There is no better product than this one. I use Airtable instead of Quickbooks

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.