Education logo

A Statement of Purpose Example

Didn’t get in. But it’s kool.

By Cyle ColbertPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

MBA Statement of Purpose

Everything starts with an idea, what makes that idea a reality is action. Marketing strategy is a microcosm of an idea, and a road map to developing that idea to fruition. When I received my Bachelors in Arts with a focus in corporate communication, I had no understanding of what I wanted to do in this life. I was always looking for that next project, that next developmental stage in my life that would define who I am. The Strategic Marketing and Planning MBA is the next step that will establish and expound my career, while simultaneously distinguishing my individuality.

Learning a psychological and behavioral foundation for what works for some and not for others can determine the successes and failures of a company. Creating and implementing strategies that thrive from research uncovered from deep in depth analysis, moreover, transferring your findings for others to easily understand and comprehend is confounding. Being able to pursue this knowledge and then apply it wherever I am is profound, not just in the sense of learning a new skill, but by incorporating humanistic values that will transcend our society as a whole. I hope to create value within organizations by attaining the experience to manage and support others, while at the same time developing professional relationships and becoming a never ending resource for them.

Relationships are what pushed me forward in life, without them, I would not have had the courage or motivation to even chase the fairy tale of a master's degree within my immediate family, let alone an MBA. My brothers encouraged me to never change while pursuing my dreams, to be better and make something of myself. My mom convinced me to attend community college, here, I was able to recover from any slip ups along the way and went off to a university to further my education and obtain my Bachelors degree. Above are just a few examples of how a support system has motivated me to achieve the goals I set out to accomplish. My father says to “digest before you progress” meaning, take in all the information you can before making a decision, know where you want to go, and achieve. Everything we do has a purpose, a plan, and using proper perception strategically, we can develop triumphant foresight, this statement is no different within the marketing world.

Working during the day while pursuing an Evening MBA in Strategic Marketing and Planning cohort program will give me an opportunity to network and advance with those who have similar interests. This I believe is the first step in developing the rudiments to implementing humanistic factors within the marketing world and creating a better society. Being able to submit this statement of purpose has already begun the process of changing my ideas into action and aspirations of making them a reality. I cherish this possibility and appreciate your time and consideration. Please be safe and stay healthy.

February 27th 2021

Cyle Smith Colbert

degree
1

About the Creator

Cyle Colbert

Just a small town kid from Chicago trying to find a way to sit back, relax, and enjoy life. Hopefully this is the outlet out the matrix.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.