Earth logo

Today’s world

Why are we here?

By White Wolf Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Today’s world
Photo by Alex Holt on Unsplash

In a world torn asunder by conflict,

As the grasses wither and die.

Mighty beasts that roam shall

Be no more, while every fish

Chokes to death from our waste,

I ask you this, Mankind:

What shall become of the weeping

Willow trees? As you build thy houses

Of ash, elm, maple and oak.

Adding cedar, fir and pine. My

Goodness are we so blind?

Watching birds as they fly

And fall from the sky,

I ask thee, Mankind, why?

In your world, I can not stay.

For I am lost, no place to lay,

As my head spins around,

Why aren’t my feet on the ground?

For I am a spiritual being,

In this matter feeling.

Through my words I recite,

This world has lost sight.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

White Wolf

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.